We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointment”
Review of Cafe Camelot

Cafe Camelot
Ranked #78 of 1,859 Restaurants in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Stare Miasto
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Very slow and bad service. We waited a very long time for placing order. Filter coffee was not hot. Prices are not cheap. Nothing special.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank smyrnamu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KawiarniaCamelot, Kierownik at Cafe Camelot, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your suggestions. We will improve our service. Easter holidays were very busy for us. We would like to apologise that you have been waiting for so long.

All the best,
Mirela Krasicka
manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,788)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

80 - 84 of 1,788 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Why do you have tables outside but there is no service there nor you can't take drinks or cake there by yourself?

Thank TraveloholicFinland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Came across this off the main square and seemed much better than the mainstream tourist options. Comforting, clean, good food. Great breakfast and nice atmosphere!

Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

We visited Camelot for brunch. Quaint and quirky, very cosy and warm, lit with candles. The waitresses were all friendly and pleasant. We had a ham & cheese panini, French toast with fruit & conserve, a hazelnut hot chocolate and an apple and cinnamon hot chocolate. The food and drink was extremely well presented, served with accompanying fresh fruit.....pineapple, mandarin, melon, grapes etc. The hot chocolate was very rich and chocolatey. Such a relaxed atmosphere, without the feeling that you have to rush. A wonderful experience that we will certainly repeat and try other things from the vast menu.

Thank Fiona L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

A hidden gem just one Street behind the main square. Looks small for outside but has two larger halls inside. Tasty food and many drink options. Staff very polite and friendly! Not expensive at all, definitely recommend

Thank Gerasimos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Camelot also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Cafe Camelot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing