We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$69
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$68/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Eden Hotel(Krakow)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$91
Hilton Garden Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$69
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$74/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Domus Mater(Krakow)(Great Value!)
US$57
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Apartwawel(Krakow)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
13
27
16
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
27
16
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspolonia hotelnice roomrailway stationminute walkold towngreat locationdouble bedcold meatsfree wifimarket squareomoniaaparthotelfacilitiesrevellersreceptionzloty
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay here our room was at the front on the first floor, we found our room to be very clean our beds were made every day yes it's basic but who spends a lot of time in your room whilst visiting a city breakfast was next door in the polonia. Train station is literally around the corner. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rhiannon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Located a 5 minute walk from Krakow Glowny railway station. The apartments are run by the Hotel Polonia where you check-in. The apartments are large and airy with en-suite shower room. The Double bed in comfortable & there is plenty of storage space. A kettle with cups is provided and tea and coffee is provided for your 1st nights stay but after that you are expected to buy your own. Liquid shower gel is provided. The towels are changed daily and there is an excellent hairdryer in the bathroom.
The reception staff in the Hotel Polonia were very helpful and a supurb breakfast was included in the price we paid.
The location was great for transport links & obviously visiting the city. The main square, with the famous Cloth Market, in about a 10 minute walk away.
For us the only downside was a little noise due to the trams. Of course you can always bring earplugs!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the building for a good nights sleep
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kat35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

This was the first time we stayed here, we've been visiting Krakow every year since 1995 and this has got to be one of the best places we've stayed in. Now when you consider accommodation rates in other cities, you really wonder how such high prices can be justified. Six of us stayed in a lovely apartment for a total of £120 and that included breakfast. I have read the other reviews but strongly disagree with negative comments about the staff. We can't just assume everyone will speak English fluently but let's give them some credit for trying. I have learned Polish over the years and rarely hear people from other countries speak Polish. The apartment was clean and spacious and we didn't mind the short walk (2 min max) to the hotel next door for breakfast. The breakfast fast was magnificent, fresh, tasty and varied.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank citysights2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

Just a 15 minutes walk from the centralstation in the old town. Old town just outside the door. On the 4 etage we had a nice room with free wifi and aircondition. Good breakfast.
Not good for people with bad legs.

Room Tip: Choose room at the south side.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Trond H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

The name (Aparthotel Basztowa) is misleading because the property is not really an 'Aparthotel". That is because the rooms do not offer facilities for self-catering (in particular, no refrigerator or utensils) and do not provide a discreet sitting-room area. The property actually operates as a conventional hotel annex to the adjacent Polonia Hotel, where the reception and dining room are located. Our room itself was large and comfortable (although without air-conditioning). It probably offers better value than the Polonia in return for the slight inconvenience of having to go next door for reception and meals and having no lift (which is mentioned in the booking information). The property is well located, being convenient to the Old Town centre and to the main train and bus stations. The staff are helpful enough, although not overly enthusiastic or friendly. Our room was at the back of the property overlooking a pleasant grassy courtyard and was quiet, but rooms at the front of the building are probably noisy, particularly in summer with windows open. Breakfast was good, but not outstanding. WiFi internet was adequate.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews