We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't go there”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Klimczok Hotel Resort & SPA
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Szczyrk
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 January 2016

2016 New Year Eve package

Pros
• Crew are very nice people, reacting very fast, doing their best
• Pub: the only thing you can eat there safely are steaks. Dont try anything else.

Cons
• Food - terrible, too heavy for any diet. Breakfast buffet - during few days stay you can see the same plates with the same food served over and over again, slices of meet and chees have more and more dried edges. Dinner buffet - far much to heavy, al ot of fat. The cook performes like if there were no herbs and spieces. On top of that - there was a massive food poisoning. I have experienced it myself, and have heard a lot of guests suffering after New Year Eve.
• Rooms: the hotel is half renovated. I haven't seen renovated rooms. Bad luck I've got stuck in "modern apartment". Design, look & feel - I will save the words. Please see photos. Horror, horror, horror...
• Spa: haven't tried. Too busy in the toilet ;-)
• Quality of sleep, BAD: no AC, you cannot open windows, only balcony doors. So when there is -10 outside, you can either dry out to death from central heating, or freeze to death when you open the balcony door. The heating is half-automated, which means it doesn't work or nobody can tell you how to operate it. With outside temperature going below -10C it si very hard to keep the room worm, it goes max to +21.
• Pool: too small. Looked like it needed cleaning. Water is warm, but since it hase this exit and entrance for the river, which goes outside - you really cannot relax in warm air of the pool. It is cold. When with small kids - very uncomfortable to change and dry hair. Cold!
• Parking: free, but limited space.
• TV: only air TV, no cable, no sattelite
• Internet: very poor and unstable, complimentary, but you have to give away your data - shame. Forget about any streaming, skype or facetime
• Playground for children: one room, quite nicely done, but too small, up to 10 kids safely
• Only one and very slow elevator

Overal:
• Easier to bring it down to the ground then to renovate

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jarek Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (473)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 473 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2015 via mobile

We have booked "romantic weekend" in mountains deal for a couple including spa treatment, 2 nights,2 dinners , one with candles and bottle of welcome sparkling wine plus breakfast in bed.Fist thing to say, hats down for the person who took the photos for the website! They are truly unreal! There is not outdoor pool, hot tub is broken. On the top of this , for a hotel holding easily 500+people there is 28 sun beds outside and literally no place to sit, if you fancy lying down on the grass and being beaten by ants, you will find perfect place here!!! We have been told, after we paid, that SPA department cannot take us on because they are fully booked. We have been charged 50 ze for breakfast in the room, and also found out that only one dinner is included in price, second one we have to pay for. Our "romantic" supper was a buffet bbq served on plastic plates with a plastic cutlery. Oh, and another thing. The temperature in the room is "optimal and the best for guest health", good luck for anyone sleeping in a room with a temperature of 28degrees there is no air cond in the rooms!!!! Truly disappointed. It may be good ski resort, but definitely shocking summer rest facilities.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Domina221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

This is a nice hotel in ski resort area. Problem we faced was related to hot water supply shortage in the evenings. That is to my suprise a time when dosens of vistors decide to have a shower at same time an have to accept freezing cold water ii the taps. One 6 person elevator for two hundreds rooms is more than not enough. Other items (spa, swimming pool, palying ground for kids, restaurants) are recommendable - we enjoyed very much.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Dariusz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Let’s say it is acceptable but definite you may find better options in the area at comparable price and higher level
Forget it if you want to sped and luxury holiday with your family and expecting to have a 4 star service
You can chose it instead if you simply want to spend a weekend somewhere and you had a special offer because only then it is worth staying
The program for events such as long weekends , Easter and similar is good especially if traveling with children, rooms acceptable and food pretty ok if you stay for a short time (otherwise it is always same thing)
The biggest disadvantage is the staff – really really unprofessional : at the bar they do not come or forget your order, at the restaurant same thing + they start to clean up the tables before the dinner or lunch time is finished. You will feel as if staying at fast food service rather than a decent restaurant due to this operations around you at the time you are eating. And most incredible thing ever: the waiter offers you a wine and while opening breaks the cork and then instead of taking it away – pours it into a glass carafe and sells it anyway
Therefore overall impression…not so good indeed…

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Topolinco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

At first sight, the hotel dosen’t make breathtaking impression but it looks awesome inside. Stylish lobby, elegant restaurant, incredible Scottish Pub or nightclub (pretending to be a cave). The rooms are clean with wonderful view. Our Kids were delighted by pools where they spend most of the time. In the meantime I could get some relax in SPA. The biggest advantage of this hotel i gastronomy and friendly helpful personel. It was our first stay here, hopefully not the last.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Szczyrk
2 km away
Hotel Elbrus Spa & Wellness
3 km away
Hotel Skalite Spa & Wellness
2.3 km away
Meta Hotel
Meta Hotel
#4 of 11 in Szczyrk
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.7 km away
Czarny Gron Hotel & SPA
2.1 km away
Hotel Alpin
Hotel Alpin
#3 of 11 in Szczyrk
68 reviews
12.7 km away
SPA & Wellness Hotel Diament Ustron
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Klimczok Hotel Resort & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Klimczok Hotel Resort & SPA

Address: ul. Poziomkowa 20, Szczyrk 43-370, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Silesia Province > Szczyrk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Szczyrk
Price Range: RM441 - RM755 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Klimczok Hotel Resort & SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Klimczok Hotel Resort & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing