We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$91
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meta Hotel(Szczyrk)
US$97
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Karolinka Guest House(Szczyrk)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alpin(Szczyrk)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (544)
Filter reviews
544 results
Traveller rating
254
183
79
17
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
254
183
79
17
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolbowlingpubkidplaygroundfamiliescentre
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 544 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2016

verry bad food. water at the swimming pool was ice cold.. service not professional.
general bad experience. Maybe in the past it was a good hotel, but annoo 2016 not done as a 4 stars hotel spa resort. for me the hotel has no stars !!!!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank anthonyfrombelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2016

I'm not sure what the other reviewers were expecting, but I found it to be quite nice. The food was good and the front desk staff were helpful. The elevator was slow, ok, so I took the stairs. The pool is small but there are 2 of them so it is ok, the wild river goes outside and our two 8 year olds loved it. The ping pong and table football was fun for us and the town nearby has good restaurants too..Overall not bad. We had a suite which is a good option, it was very large.

Room Tip: get a suite
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lancer331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2016

2016 New Year Eve package

Pros
• Crew are very nice people, reacting very fast, doing their best
• Pub: the only thing you can eat there safely are steaks. Dont try anything else.

Cons
• Food - terrible, too heavy for any diet. Breakfast buffet - during few days stay you can see the same plates with the same food served over and over again, slices of meet and chees have more and more dried edges. Dinner buffet - far much to heavy, al ot of fat. The cook performes like if there were no herbs and spieces. On top of that - there was a massive food poisoning. I have experienced it myself, and have heard a lot of guests suffering after New Year Eve.
• Rooms: the hotel is half renovated. I haven't seen renovated rooms. Bad luck I've got stuck in "modern apartment". Design, look & feel - I will save the words. Please see photos. Horror, horror, horror...
• Spa: haven't tried. Too busy in the toilet ;-)
• Quality of sleep, BAD: no AC, you cannot open windows, only balcony doors. So when there is -10 outside, you can either dry out to death from central heating, or freeze to death when you open the balcony door. The heating is half-automated, which means it doesn't work or nobody can tell you how to operate it. With outside temperature going below -10C it si very hard to keep the room worm, it goes max to +21.
• Pool: too small. Looked like it needed cleaning. Water is warm, but since it hase this exit and entrance for the river, which goes outside - you really cannot relax in warm air of the pool. It is cold. When with small kids - very uncomfortable to change and dry hair. Cold!
• Parking: free, but limited space.
• TV: only air TV, no cable, no sattelite
• Internet: very poor and unstable, complimentary, but you have to give away your data - shame. Forget about any streaming, skype or facetime
• Playground for children: one room, quite nicely done, but too small, up to 10 kids safely
• Only one and very slow elevator

Overal:
• Easier to bring it down to the ground then to renovate

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jarek Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2015 via mobile

We have booked "romantic weekend" in mountains deal for a couple including spa treatment, 2 nights,2 dinners , one with candles and bottle of welcome sparkling wine plus breakfast in bed.Fist thing to say, hats down for the person who took the photos for the website! They are truly unreal! There is not outdoor pool, hot tub is broken. On the top of this , for a hotel holding easily 500+people there is 28 sun beds outside and literally no place to sit, if you fancy lying down on the grass and being beaten by ants, you will find perfect place here!!! We have been told, after we paid, that SPA department cannot take us on because they are fully booked. We have been charged 50 ze for breakfast in the room, and also found out that only one dinner is included in price, second one we have to pay for. Our "romantic" supper was a buffet bbq served on plastic plates with a plastic cutlery. Oh, and another thing. The temperature in the room is "optimal and the best for guest health", good luck for anyone sleeping in a room with a temperature of 28degrees there is no air cond in the rooms!!!! Truly disappointed. It may be good ski resort, but definitely shocking summer rest facilities.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Domina221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

This is a nice hotel in ski resort area. Problem we faced was related to hot water supply shortage in the evenings. That is to my suprise a time when dosens of vistors decide to have a shower at same time an have to accept freezing cold water ii the taps. One 6 person elevator for two hundreds rooms is more than not enough. Other items (spa, swimming pool, palying ground for kids, restaurants) are recommendable - we enjoyed very much.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Dariusz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews