We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Book elsewhere for hotel!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Klimczok Hotel Resort & SPA
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Szczyrk
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Bravo on marketing!!! Truely looks way better and welcoming on your website than during our stay. We booked the romantic package - had a room with two twin sized beds 3 feet apart (LOL). The balcony had several cigarette buds & outdoor chairs were peeling paint. Had champagne in room without snacks & right away they booked us for the steam room in the SPA - where I fainted and now have a small gash on my foreheard (I have been to many steam rooms before and have never fainted in my life). SPA personnel were very nice, but somehow the hotel reception either was not informed or did not bother to call my room and ask if I needed anything or was ok... Very rude to ignore a paying patron. Restaurant staff was nice. The romantic dinner was nice and there was A LOT of food, but you had to pay extra for tea or coffee. The dinner buffet next day only served water to drink, had to pay extra for tea or coffee, this is ludicrous in this type of hotel!! No water kettle in room for hot water... Room was cold at times and thermostat did not work, Heating was not on in the hallway, it was cold. The pool area is nice and has a little river that goes outside, but once again it is not properly heated. There was a draft and the water was rather cool. The outdoor hot tub was broken, which is a shame because I was looking forward to that The balcony design in the pool area is nice but the hotel uses it for storage so makes it look tacky. We asked for a token for bowling and the reception wanted to give us several to play multiple games, however we luckily played only one game because we found out they charged 20 zl to our room for playing one game without warning! After paying so much (relative to the area) they want to keep charging you additionally for every little thing possible. I have been to many hotels worldwide, 4 stars included, and have never felt like the reception staff is there for themselves and the hotel not the patron. Overall it looks like the hotel was built for glory days in the 90's and is now neglected, depending solely on marketing and PR to try to squeeze any zloty they can from the patron. The positives are the SPA and its personnel along with restaurant personnel.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank katie k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (485)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 485 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2016

verry bad food. water at the swimming pool was ice cold.. service not professional.
general bad experience. Maybe in the past it was a good hotel, but annoo 2016 not done as a 4 stars hotel spa resort. for me the hotel has no stars !!!!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank anthonyfrombelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2016

I'm not sure what the other reviewers were expecting, but I found it to be quite nice. The food was good and the front desk staff were helpful. The elevator was slow, ok, so I took the stairs. The pool is small but there are 2 of them so it is ok, the wild river goes outside and our two 8 year olds loved it. The ping pong and table football was fun for us and the town nearby has good restaurants too..Overall not bad. We had a suite which is a good option, it was very large.

Room Tip: get a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lancer331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2016

2016 New Year Eve package

Pros
• Crew are very nice people, reacting very fast, doing their best
• Pub: the only thing you can eat there safely are steaks. Dont try anything else.

Cons
• Food - terrible, too heavy for any diet. Breakfast buffet - during few days stay you can see the same plates with the same food served over and over again, slices of meet and chees have more and more dried edges. Dinner buffet - far much to heavy, al ot of fat. The cook performes like if there were no herbs and spieces. On top of that - there was a massive food poisoning. I have experienced it myself, and have heard a lot of guests suffering after New Year Eve.
• Rooms: the hotel is half renovated. I haven't seen renovated rooms. Bad luck I've got stuck in "modern apartment". Design, look & feel - I will save the words. Please see photos. Horror, horror, horror...
• Spa: haven't tried. Too busy in the toilet ;-)
• Quality of sleep, BAD: no AC, you cannot open windows, only balcony doors. So when there is -10 outside, you can either dry out to death from central heating, or freeze to death when you open the balcony door. The heating is half-automated, which means it doesn't work or nobody can tell you how to operate it. With outside temperature going below -10C it si very hard to keep the room worm, it goes max to +21.
• Pool: too small. Looked like it needed cleaning. Water is warm, but since it hase this exit and entrance for the river, which goes outside - you really cannot relax in warm air of the pool. It is cold. When with small kids - very uncomfortable to change and dry hair. Cold!
• Parking: free, but limited space.
• TV: only air TV, no cable, no sattelite
• Internet: very poor and unstable, complimentary, but you have to give away your data - shame. Forget about any streaming, skype or facetime
• Playground for children: one room, quite nicely done, but too small, up to 10 kids safely
• Only one and very slow elevator

Overal:
• Easier to bring it down to the ground then to renovate

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jarek Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2015 via mobile

We have booked "romantic weekend" in mountains deal for a couple including spa treatment, 2 nights,2 dinners , one with candles and bottle of welcome sparkling wine plus breakfast in bed.Fist thing to say, hats down for the person who took the photos for the website! They are truly unreal! There is not outdoor pool, hot tub is broken. On the top of this , for a hotel holding easily 500+people there is 28 sun beds outside and literally no place to sit, if you fancy lying down on the grass and being beaten by ants, you will find perfect place here!!! We have been told, after we paid, that SPA department cannot take us on because they are fully booked. We have been charged 50 ze for breakfast in the room, and also found out that only one dinner is included in price, second one we have to pay for. Our "romantic" supper was a buffet bbq served on plastic plates with a plastic cutlery. Oh, and another thing. The temperature in the room is "optimal and the best for guest health", good luck for anyone sleeping in a room with a temperature of 28degrees there is no air cond in the rooms!!!! Truly disappointed. It may be good ski resort, but definitely shocking summer rest facilities.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Domina221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Szczyrk
2 km away
Hotel Elbrus Spa & Wellness
3 km away
Hotel Skalite Spa & Wellness
2.3 km away
Meta Hotel
Meta Hotel
#4 of 11 in Szczyrk
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Hotel Alpin
Hotel Alpin
#3 of 11 in Szczyrk
68 reviews
28.7 km away
Czarny Gron Hotel & SPA
12.7 km away
SPA & Wellness Hotel Diament Ustron
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Klimczok Hotel Resort & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Klimczok Hotel Resort & SPA

Address: ul. Poziomkowa 20, Szczyrk 43-370, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Silesia Province > Szczyrk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Szczyrk
Price Range: RM558 - RM780 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Klimczok Hotel Resort & SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Klimczok Hotel Resort & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing