We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
90
43
14
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
43
14
4
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2010

I actually got married in this hotel, in a private wedding ceremony. We wanted to get married in Zakopane and visited like top 20 hotels before finally deciding on this one. In terms of quality this is clearly the best hotel out there - it's brand new (opened less than 2 years ago I think), well thought out, nicely furbished and decorated, and very spacious. Plus it's in a great location - halfway between the main city centre and the mouintains.
Given that it seems to cater mainly for corporate retreats it might be too modern for some tastes but compared to other hotels in Zakopane it is in a league of its own. Staff is very helpful and made our stay very enjoyable. We had an outside catering firm so I can't comment on the food there. We're definitely going back there.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Williamek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2010

Surely the best address in Zakopane. The hotel is perfectly located in the upper part of Zakopane, far from crowds. On the other hand the bus stop is just outside, so no problem with getting wherever you want.
The whole property in new, very well maintained and spotlessly clean. Rooms are big (at least as for Zakopane standards), with great bathrooms (heated floor). Superb breakfast buffet and very good dining options. And a free parking space.
Last but not least - the hotel runs a fantastic SPA centre.
I have been to Crocus twice since last summer and I will definitely come back.

Stayed: February 2010, travelled with friends
4  Thank PawelL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2009

I stayed at this hotel several times during the spring of 2009. The hotel itself is immaculate and the entire staff is very helpful. It has a beautiful pool, with a separate area for children, and a jacuzzi. (There is also a sauna and spa services which we did not use). Robes and slippers are in the room to wear down to the pool. The breakfast is very nice--eggs of all kinds can be made on request. It also has a restaurant that makes very good food--we had a great asparagus soup, pork chops, and pasta dishes. It is a 5 minute taxi ride from the bus and train stations, which if you are travelling as a family, is cheaper than a mini-bus. It is only 100 meters from the minibus stops and taxi stands at the Kuznice rondo. By foot it is 10 minutes to where the shopping starts, and 15 minutes to the main shopping street. If you have a car, you are only a few minutes from skiing. A stream runs right along the property and is very pleasant. My children and I had a wonderful time each time we stayed.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DrahcirB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ewa J, Dział Sprzedaży i Marketingu at Crocus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ewa J, Dział sprzedaży i marketingu at Crocus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews