We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Belvedere Hotel(Zakopane)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Vita(Zakopane)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$122
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Redyk Ski&Relax(Zakopane)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$79
US$63
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Skalny(Zakopane)
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tatra Chalet(Zakopane)
US$125
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bambi Zakopane(Zakopane)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
5
4
5
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
4
5
1
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We spent at the Villa Złocień spring vacation. The villa is located in a very convenient place for tourists, close to trails, ski jumping center and the main street of Zakopane. The hotel is very clean, the service is very friendly, breakfast buffet varied and plentiful and you can always have a cup of coffee, tea or water. In the lounge there is a large TV and a pool table. The rooms are functional, clean and are equipped with new flat TVs. We were very happy to stay at Villa and I sincerely recommend it to anyone who wants to spend their holidays in Zakopane relatively cheap and fun.

Room Tip: Rooms on the street side look on the Giewont Mount
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Pros:
The hotel is fairly good for the price you pay. It is still basic accommodation but is clean, tidy and located on a relatively quiet street close to the centre of town. The hotel is about a 10 minute walk from the main street and there is a supermarket across the road if you need to buy any food or drinks for hiking etc. The owners were also very helpful in letting us use their fridge to store some things for a hike we did while staying at the hotel. The breakfast is quite generous with plenty of options (hot and cold) and there is a free pool table to use if you have the time and free wifi.

Cons:
There are no proper curtains in the rooms, just flimsy see-through sheets. This means it is very bright in the mornings and feels like everyone on the street can see into the room at night when you have a light on.

There are also no credit card facilities at the hotel so you will need need to pay for your room in cash. The owners are also not always easy to find and although they speak OK English there are still some things that get lost in translation. This proved to be a bit of a problem for us since when we arrived we were not told about payment and had assumed it had been completed with our card details taken through a reservation site. When we checked out a few days later we could not find the owners to give them back the room keys so just left them in the door to the room and went to catch our bus. However, as it turns out, we had not paid for our room and so were contacted by the reservation service about non-payment. I have since found it difficult to make payment for the room both due to a lack of payment options at the hotel and poor communication from the owners (they are not good at replying to emails). I have since resorted to making payment via a Western Union money transfer and hope this puts an end to the saga.

Room Tip: Take cash to pay for your room and check upfront whether you still need to pay any outstanding amounts. Also, dont bother asking for a room with mountain views as these are obscured by the trees at the front of the property anyway. Instead, try to get a room towards the back of the hotel away from the stairs, which can get a bit noisy.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Peregrine79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mo8nika, Manager at Willa Zlocien, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2012

First: Regarding credit card payment. On the booking site we use is very clearly stated in several places that the hotel does not have credit card capabilities. We use one of the largest and most well-known booking service in the world that never gets payments from users. Never have happened to us a guest left without paying for accommodation. In this case, we repeatedly talked to these guests and they never once expressed doubts or ask for a payment. It was obvious to us that they will pay before leaving. When we realized that the guests had left without paying, by the phone and sms we tried to communicate with them in order to clarify the situation. Unfortunately with no response. Finally after intervention through the booking site, on the weekend, when the banks are closed, we received a request for payment, and on Monday were informed with no agreement on our side, that the money was already sent by Western Union. The data sent by guest regarding that transfer was insufficient to pickup and all that cost us a lot of wasted time for another mails, trips, checking and signatures in the Department WU to receive our money.

Second: Regarding rooms with mountain views. Most of our rooms have a balcony or terrace, all of which have a view of the mountains. Since our house is not a skyscraper and because in front of the villa we have beautiful larches grown, it is a fact - from some rooms you can see BESIDE the mountains view, depending on season, tops of green or snowy larches. The views from the villa windows and terraces you can watch on our website on FB. Welcome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mix2x, Właściciel at Willa Zlocien, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mix2x, Właściciel at Willa Zlocien, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews