We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not eat this!”

Karczma U Slodkiego
Get food delivered
Ranked #89 of 205 Restaurants in Zakopane
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

One hour late. The food was almost cold.
Do not but in this place with delivery.
Only one think it is cheap but anyway do not worth it.
Order somewhere else.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank 425maciejp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2019 via mobile

This food is nice and the decoration of the restaurant is authentic.
It’s wonderful to have breakfast outside there when the weather is sunny shining.
The pity is the staff doesn’t speak English a lot and they mistake our order the second we came.
Price is fair enough.
Defo recommend it.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank 689chaoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 June 2019 via mobile

We visited this restaurant on our trip whilst staying in a nearby lodge. We were advised by a couple of local people to visit here and as it was close thought we would give it a go. The staff understood English, the menu provided was also translated in English which was helpful! The food itself was nice but nothing spectacular. Worth visiting if you are in the area.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank bnbn2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 July 2018

the place easy to access if you are in Zwijacze. Food is decent although not fancy and service just okay. if you don't want to cook and doesn't want to drive to Zakopane, this place is fine.

Date of visit: July 2018
3  Thank Jaroslaw A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 July 2018

It was a little bit difficult to find and it doesn't really looks like Karczma especially by the interior, but in general we liked it.
We tried two soups, Golonka (attention - garnish isn't included) and pizza. The last one was excellent for us. Golonka also was really tasty.
Fast courteous service and very pleasant prices. I recommend.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jelena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Karczma U Slodkiego also viewed

Zab, Lesser Poland Province
Zakopane, Lesser Poland Province
 
Zakopane, Lesser Poland Province
Zakopane, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Karczma U Slodkiego? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.