We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Anka(Slubice)
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Relax(Slubice)
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Hotel Korona(Slubice)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel CARGO(Slubice)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Olimpik Park(Slubice)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
38
34
12
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
34
12
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanone nightstar hotelstay there againinternet connectionmotorwaystopshowerchoicequalitywindowroutepolandparkingsleepaccommodationatmosphere
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2015 via mobile

Hello,
Was visiting this cosy place whilst traveling with my family and was surprised. Even though It is 3 star hotel, but the service there is deffinetly worth of all 5!!! Furthermore u can have your dog with u without any issues. The staff is very helpful and friendly, although I found it quite difficult to communicate whilst booking on the phone as not all of the reception staff speaks english and I don't speak polish unfortunately, but we managed the situation after all. Rooms are very clean and tidy. Beds.... after 10h driving all u want is a good rest and Horda can guarantee it! The hotel is off the road soo its really peaceful place. There is private parking which is monitored by CCTV.
On our jorney back without no doubt we returned there.
Not to forget mentioning the food... we had dinner there and it was liturally like home made, so delicious! Portions are crazy just huge! During breakfast there is everything. A massive choice. As soon as one dish is getting to the end, waitress straight away brings everything fresh. Omg and the cheesecake was brilliant!!!!
I deffinetly recomend this place. And obviously next summer trip I will return.

Thank you Horda Hotel!

Regards,

Jelena

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Jelena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2015

Very clean, comfortable hotel with very convenient location near the A2 motorway, guarded car parking, very good breakfast and unbelievable good prices. This hotel has everything you need for a night stopover.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darius68_04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2015

I spent one night at the hotel and everything was as expected. A few minutes drive from the A2 motorway, very convenient if you travel East - West or vice versa. I asked for a quiet room and got the one with a window facing forest behind the building. It was clean and comfortable. A shower cabin with a hydro massage, a small detail useful after many hours of driving. Restaurant at the hotel quite good, both evening meal and breakfast were fine. A man at the reception and a waiter, two people I had contact with, very polite, friendly and helpful. If I have to travel this route again, for sure I will choose this place for overnight stop.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wojciech L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2014

We stayed one night as a stopover (as most guests probably do). We'd stayed here before and had no hesitation to stay here again.

The hotel is just inside Poland over the German border. It's only a few minutes from the motorway and is easy to find. It's in a nice location with forest all around and away from the main road, but there is nothing else, such as a shop or restaurant, within easy walking distance.

We had a lux room that includes a massage shower and we also had a very nice evening meal in hotel restaurant and the overall cost was excellent value. The decoration of the room was innovative and there were thoughtful touches, such as a plug-in mosquito repellent and two generous bottle of mineral water. The room was clean and wi-fi worked well. The massage shower is a great experience and something I looked forward to on our journey! The only negative points (both of which are very minor) were a faint hum from the consumer unit as soon as the card for power was inserted, but it didn't affect our sleep in the night, and a leak from the shower hose when you put it in the holder on the wall.

There was a reasonable selection of food at breakfast, with hot food restricted to eggs and sausages. However, when we stayed, the hotel seemed full and there were a limited number of tables which meant we had to share with other guests.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Surprisingly nice place with a good breakfast. There was some choice of what to have.
It was clean and nice in the room that was also surprisingli big. A good place for a one-night stay)) But not more.
Stands not on the main road, but in a kind of forest, so it was very quiet. The personnel didn't speak good English, but Russian can be used.
Internet didn't work properly.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Svetlana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews