We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Travel hotel, pivate parking, solid food”
Review of Horda Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Horda Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Slubice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2015

Excellent beds, very helpful reception, good service in the restaurant and selectively some solid but nice food: recommended: salad julienne (is a meal for a modest eater). The draft beer is good! The pool is shallow but nice after a long day in the car. Parking large and private. Location in the green yet close to all amenities. This is a decent hotel and a good stopover for long distance travellers.

Room Tip: rooms on the northern edge are quieter or at the back possibly even more
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tjeerd O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2015 via mobile

Hello,
Was visiting this cosy place whilst traveling with my family and was surprised. Even though It is 3 star hotel, but the service there is deffinetly worth of all 5!!! Furthermore u can have your dog with u without any issues. The staff is very helpful and friendly, although I found it quite difficult to communicate whilst booking on the phone as not all of the reception staff speaks english and I don't speak polish unfortunately, but we managed the situation after all. Rooms are very clean and tidy. Beds.... after 10h driving all u want is a good rest and Horda can guarantee it! The hotel is off the road soo its really peaceful place. There is private parking which is monitored by CCTV.
On our jorney back without no doubt we returned there.
Not to forget mentioning the food... we had dinner there and it was liturally like home made, so delicious! Portions are crazy just huge! During breakfast there is everything. A massive choice. As soon as one dish is getting to the end, waitress straight away brings everything fresh. Omg and the cheesecake was brilliant!!!!
I deffinetly recomend this place. And obviously next summer trip I will return.

Thank you Horda Hotel!

Regards,

Jelena

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Jelena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2015

Very clean, comfortable hotel with very convenient location near the A2 motorway, guarded car parking, very good breakfast and unbelievable good prices. This hotel has everything you need for a night stopover.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darius68_04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2015

I spent one night at the hotel and everything was as expected. A few minutes drive from the A2 motorway, very convenient if you travel East - West or vice versa. I asked for a quiet room and got the one with a window facing forest behind the building. It was clean and comfortable. A shower cabin with a hydro massage, a small detail useful after many hours of driving. Restaurant at the hotel quite good, both evening meal and breakfast were fine. A man at the reception and a waiter, two people I had contact with, very polite, friendly and helpful. If I have to travel this route again, for sure I will choose this place for overnight stop.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wojciech L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2014

We stayed one night as a stopover (as most guests probably do). We'd stayed here before and had no hesitation to stay here again.

The hotel is just inside Poland over the German border. It's only a few minutes from the motorway and is easy to find. It's in a nice location with forest all around and away from the main road, but there is nothing else, such as a shop or restaurant, within easy walking distance.

We had a lux room that includes a massage shower and we also had a very nice evening meal in hotel restaurant and the overall cost was excellent value. The decoration of the room was innovative and there were thoughtful touches, such as a plug-in mosquito repellent and two generous bottle of mineral water. The room was clean and wi-fi worked well. The massage shower is a great experience and something I looked forward to on our journey! The only negative points (both of which are very minor) were a faint hum from the consumer unit as soon as the card for power was inserted, but it didn't affect our sleep in the night, and a leak from the shower hose when you put it in the holder on the wall.

There was a reasonable selection of food at breakfast, with hot food restricted to eggs and sausages. However, when we stayed, the hotel seemed full and there were a limited number of tables which meant we had to share with other guests.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Klaipeda-Brecon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Slubice
0.9 km away
Baranowski Hotel
Baranowski Hotel
#1 of 4 in Slubice
88 reviews
2.9 km away
The Euro Kaliski Hotel
The Euro Kaliski Hotel
#2 of 4 in Slubice
76 reviews
2.4 km away
Hotel Relax
Hotel Relax
#3 of 4 in Slubice
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 km away
Hotel Kaliski Ratuszowy
1.1 km away
Hotel Korona
Hotel Korona
#3 of 3 in Slubice
10 reviews
2.8 km away
Hotel Anka
Hotel Anka
#4 of 4 in Slubice
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Horda Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Horda Hotel

Address: ul. Obozowa 15, Slubice 69-100, Poland
Region: Poland > Western Poland > Lubusz Province > Slubice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Slubice
Price Range: RM207 - RM232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Horda Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Horda Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing