We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best dinner in Warschau”

Riva Cafe Bar Restaurant
Ranked #913 of 3,287 Restaurants in Warsaw
Price range: US$2 - US$18
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Muranów
Description: Riva Café Bar Restaurant is a concept of “All In One” – Modern and affordable Café, cosy and well stocked Bar and nice Restaurant located on the -1 level with wide open kitchen and wonderful selection of wines. We are proud and passionate about the service we provide to our Guests. Whether you’re looking for a romantic dinner, business meeting, a place to unwind for happy hour or a just lively hangout – you’ll find the perfect spot at Riva Café Bar Restaurant where you will experience “…more than you expect”.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

nice dinner really good ambiance and the staff was excellent the dood is a nice qality and really not expensive set menu 69 zhloty main course between 32 and 40 zhloty restaurant is in cellar and is very clean go there when you are in warschau and like nice food polish or european.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Yvonne0854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maylands777, Właściciel at Riva Cafe Bar Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Yvonne,
Thank you so much for such nice rating and opinion. It was a pleasure to have you as our Guests and we are looking forward to welcome you to Riva Cafe Bar Restaurant again - soon.
We sending you best wishes - Team of RCBR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2018

We visited this cafe twice during our stay in Warsaw. Both times we we extremely satisfied with everything. We had the polish breakfast, which was a considerable amount of food to eat, at a really good price and of top quality. The staff was very friendly, kind and informative. I recommend this cafe to everyone who visits the city.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Orestis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maylands777, Owner at Riva Cafe Bar Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Dear Sir / Madam,,
Thank you very much for such nice rating and write-up about your visit @ Riva Cafe Bar Restaurant.
It was our pleasure to have you here during your visit to Warsaw and we hope to have a pleasure of your company again in the near future.
Once again - thank you and hope to see you soon again.

Wishing you the best - Team of Riva Cafe Bar Restaurant in Warsaw

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

I came to Riva for a drink and a business meeting. The food on the other tables looked so good that we decided to have a lunch as well. And it was very delicious indeed. So instead of 30 min we stayed good 2 hours. They had fast WiFi and you could even plug your laptop in !!! And illy coffee was excellent. They had decaffeinated, the only one I drink :-) Thanks Riva for a good time and not disturbing professional service.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank traveler201507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maylands777, Owner at Riva Cafe Bar Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear Sir / Madam - Huge Thank You for such nice review and top rating. We feel very excited receiving such positive opinion. Our aim is to be one of the best places in Warsaw where combination of good quality of dishes, service and atmosphere will made our Guests as comfortable as possible. We do hope we will have a pleasure to serve you again and till then, we are sending our Best Regards - Team of Riva Cafe Bar Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

I happened to find this lovely bar whilst in Warsaw. It excelled all my expectations. The host, Michal was adorable. Big smile and so welcoming. He remembers your name, drinks and spends time to talk. Great wine and atmosphere. Highly recommend

Date of visit: February 2018
1  Thank Stanley-Powell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maylands777, Owner at Riva Cafe Bar Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Dear Stanley,
Thank you for your kind comment which made all of us very happy :)
We do hope to see you here again and again as nothing made us more happier than return guests.

Have a good day and look after your self. Happy travelling :)

Best Wishes from the Team of Riva CBR.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

We found this place completely by accident and popped in for a coffee and quick lunch - we loved it! Delicious coffee, great food, cozy design, nice music and fantastic owners! Highly recommended!

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank EwaU149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maylands777, Właściciel at Riva Cafe Bar Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2017

Dear Ewa,
Thanks for sharing your feelings about Riva Cafe Bar Restaurant.
As always is a pleasure to hear such comments, so Thank You and we hope to see you here again.
Best Wishes for the New Year 2018 from all of us @ Riva cafe Bar Restaurant
Until next time - take good care :)
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Riva Cafe Bar Restaurant also viewed

Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 

Been to Riva Cafe Bar Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing