We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
14
27
3
0
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
27
3
0
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Nice, clean, quiet new hostel. We stayed with my boyfriend in a room with 2 bunk beds, luckily for us because it was not in the middle of summer and the busy season, we were there alone, so it was very comfortable, and quiet cheap too. I appreciated the kitchen and patio.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank articok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

Some good things, some bad things! Double bed in the most expensive room was horrible: wooden planks with thin matress. Painfull! Water in shower does not flow away. Breakfast is good enough, grab as much as you want. location little far from centre. Public transport connects quite good.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Gabyvanabeelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2015

We had just flown into Warsaw and this being our first hostel / shared room experience we weren't sure what to expect. The staff was helpful and courteous and the rooms and bathrooms were very clean and tidy. We particularly liked the proximity to the markets and central tram station as well as their outdoor patio/deck in the back. Oh and the guy we bunked with appeared one night upon our return from dinner, was sleeping and literally didn't make a peep!
We would choose Hostel Krokodyl again!

Room Tip: Rooms in the back overlook the bbq area and courtyard.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2015 via mobile

The staff is very friendly and the rooms are clean. I was staying in the sorm with 4 beds. The bathrooms are also clean and fresh!

It is close to cheap food. Kebab 20 PLN. And close to metro that will take you to city center for 3 PLN.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
Thank Tomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2015 via mobile

We really enjoyed this hostel. It was clean, friendly staff, BBQ in the back and nice lounge and kitchen. It is not very close to downtown which is bad and good. It takes about 25mins to get downtown by tram but it was pretty easy to figure out. There are lots of street markets with cheap food as well as a great pierogis shop on the same block which we loves. A short tram ride away is a sort of new hipster area emerging with some neat bars. We stayed two nights in this hostel and then two nights in a hotel downtown. I also really like that the hostel was quiet and not an annoying party hostel.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
Thank MeghanR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews