We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous dinner experience ”

Pod Gigantami Exclusive Restaurant
Ranked #21 of 3,161 Restaurants in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$27
Cuisines: Polish, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Śródmieście Południowe
Description: Exclusive Restaurant Pod Gigantami, recognized as the best Polish restaurant in Warsaw, is one of the most unique and magical places in the heart of Warsaw. This place has an unusual atmosphere where interwined are history, tradition and culinary art . It is a suitable restaurant for people who appreciate a sophisticated light Polish kitchen with a modern twist and between them a Michelin recommendation with four forks. Elegance, discretion, a travel in time and climates. Behind the success of the restaurant is not only the atmosphere, but also the person responsible for the overall - The owner of the restaurant - Mrs. Aneta Jachacy.
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

We celebrated our wedding anniversary in Warsaw and chose Pod Gigantami for the actual wedding anniversary dinner restaurant.

The restaurant is charming with old roof paintings, lamps and fireplace. Feels like you stepped into the history, 100 years ago.

Food was delicious, wine selection really good. Portions were large. For the first time (ever) my husband couldn’t finish his main course dish after the starter and two surprise amuse bouche. Very generous portions indeed!

Very friendly service. Highly recommended for a couple, friends, entourage.

Thank 357tittas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2018

products are high quality and cooking is excellent. The wait time is a little bit long but all seem to be home cooked and when the dishes arrive, nobody regret this delay

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank c0rinnelefranc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

Excellent location, excelent ambiance, excelent service. And very good dishes. Good selection of wines. Highly recommended. Is it expenisve? Not for all of the above.

Thank Krzysztof R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aneta J, Owner at Pod Gigantami Exclusive Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Thank you Mr. Krzysztof for the opinion !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

On this tour we travelled through six countries and stayed in eight fantastic cities in Eastern Europe. In five star hotels. As well as eating out in a variety of upmarket restaurants.

This restaurant towers above them all. Recommended by our tour guide, we decided to have a look as it was just around the corner from our excellent hotel.

The outside entrance is interesting – entering between the two giants. I can remember my comment when we went upstairs into the dining rooms - “well this is a surprise”. I don’t usually get excited about the décor, but this was exceptional. Take the time to look around. Closely. It definitely has an elusive ambiance which was welcoming.

My wife started with dumpling with kale – lovely. The appetiser was a very good duck terrine.

Followed by a ‘Pumpkin Surprise’ – unusual with ginger and very nice. We all had the outstanding veal steak.

The saddest part of this visit – I could not fit in dessert. And believe me, I wanted to do so… badly.

I could rave on some more, but I will just finish with:
There is no doubt this is what ‘fine dining’ is all about. At a cost. Don’t moan just do it, it will be the equal to the finest you will find, anywhere. And it was worth the price!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aneta J, Owner at Pod Gigantami Exclusive Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Thank you so much Ian for taking the time to review our restaurant.
Hopefully next time you will have room for our one of a kind desserts !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

Had the opportunity for a flying visit to Warszawa to catch up with family. Went here for lunch on a Sunday afternoon. Very elegant venue with excellent service and variety of menu selections. The duck was excellent as were the desserts. Recommended.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aneta J, Owner at Pod Gigantami Exclusive Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Thank you so much Alex for taking the time to review our restaurant.

Aneta Jachacy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pod Gigantami Exclusive Restaurant also viewed

Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 

Been to Pod Gigantami Exclusive Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing