We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well-equipped apartment in a beautiful setting”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Balcony Apartment

Summer view from the front balcony.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Summer view from the front balcony.
Welcome to the Balcony Apartment. Please enter. Living room. Comfortable seating for 4 persons.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Summer view from the front balcony.
Welcome to the Balcony Apartment. Please enter.
Living room. Comfortable seating for 4 persons.
Dining for 4 persons. Door opens out to the rear balcony.
View from the living room window.
Modern kitchen units with everything you need.
Living room to the left. Rear bedroom to the right.
Rear bedroom. Large double bed. Door opens onto the balcony.
View from the rear balcony.
Front bedroom. Large bed with twin mattresses and separate bedding.
Front bedroom. Door opens out to the balcony.
Modern shower room. Plenty of hot water.
Part of the garden.
The house (hisa24) is on a quiet village street.
Hisa 24 on the right, overlooked by Stol.
View of Ribno village.
Drying hay the traditional way, near Ribno
Island and Castle, Lake Bled
Fishing in the river, Ribno.
View from one of the walks near Ribno.
Pletnas crossing Lake Bled to the island.
Walk to the Vintnor Gorge.
Island and Church, Lake Bled
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bled, Upper Carniola Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Heather M
Blakedown, United Kingdom
1 review
“Well-equipped apartment in a beautiful setting”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Great location - 5 minute drive/30 minute walk from Bled; beautiful views from the balconies. Peaceful location and very well-equipped and comfortable apartment. We would (and probably will) return. Could be rented with the other two apartments in the house for larger groups.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful location.
Liked least: Not applicable.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julsworm
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spotlessley clean, stunning location. 5 *****”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Beautifully clean appartment with everything you need, stunning views from all balconies, lovely peaceful village setting yet only 5 min drive from lake bled.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slim880
Canton, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Really lovely location!”
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

My wife and I enjoyed our stay at the Balcony Apartment very much. The view is outstanding and the location is wonderful. The kitchen is well equipped and the beds are comfortable. We appreciated the english movie selection in the evenings.
We loved Slovenia, but especially our time in the Bled area. Relaxed, yet plenty to do. If you are in Bled, be sure you visit Vintgar Gorge!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views out both balconies; the location of the property is ideal.
Liked least: The pillows
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoRoBrisb...
Brisbane
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
169 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Great apartment”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed here for five nights in May. The apartment was large, clean and very well furnished, and John and Elaine were downstairs if you needed any help. Being out of Bled itself was good. The local walks were excellent, but walking into Bled and then right round the lake was one of the highlights of our eight-week holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hmh9184
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect apartment in a perfect setting”
Reviewed 6 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fantastic experience staying in the Balcony Apartment. The reservation process and arrival was seamless. The apartment itself was exactly as advertised and was immaculately clean when we arrived. We also appreciated the option of purchasing a "Welcome Pack" of groceries.

The location was perfect for us. We were close to Bled and the surrounding area, within an easy drive to Ljubliana, but away from the touristy area. The town of Ribno is very peaceful, but there is a convenient little market and a good restaurant in the small town. The view from the balconies is great. There are several nice walks just outside of the apartment.

We stayed with our one year old daughter and had no problems. We were able to use a baby cot and chair during our stay. The owners also allowed us to play in the garden area.

The owners were very pleasant and helpful throughout our entire stay. We would have no problem recommending the Balcony Apartment, and if we find ourselves back in the area, we would definitely stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$99
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing