We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb Slovenia!”
other travellers have booked this property
Holiday Home Katricnek.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Holiday Home Katricnek.
Spacious living room. Plenty of room for dining.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Holiday Home Katricnek.
Spacious living room.
Plenty of room for dining.
Well equipped kitchen.
Super-king size bed.
The twin bedroom.
Relax by the pool!
Our outdoor pool
Living room & door to the balcony
Cool pool...
Flowers and water - great combination!
Colour in the garden
Country walk to our village.
Amazing Lake Bled
Morning view from the balcony
Summer meadow near Bled
How's that for a summer lunch spot?
This area is famous for its wild flowers: Alpine Gentians
Bled Lake, great in autumn too.
The pretty fishing port of Izola.
Lake Bohinj - winter and summer!
A winter view down the valley from balcony
Nearby Lake Bohinj
A classic spring meadow - just above the Farmhouse
Family friendly skiing in Slovenia
Trenta, the source of the So?a river
The amazing Velika Planina.
Great in winter too! A view from the balcony.
Spring view across the valley to Mnt Triglav.
Autumn splash by the river!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bled, Upper Carniola Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Zedd7
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb Slovenia!”
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a great time during our first visit to Slovenia - what a beautiful country and so much to see and do. The accommodation was excellent, lots of space, clean and tidy, comfortable and in a great location. The pool was fantastic and our two children loved splashing and playing in it. Ralph and Jo were friendly and helpful (you are so lucky to live in such a scenic village!). The location is great for visiting the rest of Slovenia and we even had days out in Austria and Italy which are easily reached by car and/or train. We would highly recommend the apartment and look forward to returning to Slovenia.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and scenery
Liked least: Lack of air conditioning in the apartment - the nights were hot!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2016
Brilliant - thanks a lot. Good to know you had a good time here - and hope to see you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn H
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The property was every comfortable and well-appointed - everything we needed for an enjoyable stay. We made good use of the pool. The location worked well for us - easy access to Lakes Bled and Bohinj and an easy train journey to Ljubljana. The hosts were very helpful and friendly but not intrusive - provided tips and advise on what to do etc. We would love to re-visit, perhaps at a different time of year. We would have no hesitation in recommending House Katricnek to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: High quality accommodation with pool
Liked least: Finding somewhere to park in Bled
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2015
Thanks so much for your review, we're really glad you had a good time.

If you're interested in coming back, Christmas/New Year here is beautiful, as is Spring and Autumn. You're always extremely welcome to give us a call if you'd like to discuss things. Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
damilster
Leeds
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Cosy slice of luxury in the mountains”
Reviewed 27 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

My family and myself stayed at Katricnek for a week in September and the accommodation was fantastic. The views from the balconies were breathtaking, the facilities were first rate and the pool was great (if a little chilly). The owners were very friendly and helpful, particularly as the weather was not great when we visited and we needed rainy day options. Would recommend this property wholeheartedly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the accommodation was fantastic
Liked least: The location is slightly out of the way
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2015
Thank you so much! The pool is nice and cozy now so I'm sorry you're not here to enjoy it!

Come back and visit again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James B
1 review
“A wonderful apartment - highly recommended”
Reviewed 22 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This is a gem of a property. The only apartment with a pool for miles around! It was helpful for us that we had a hire car so we could easily access all the great attractions in Slovenia. The owners were very helpful and friendly and we will hopefully be returning sometime soon for another holiday. Would recommend to anyone

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2015
Thank you so much - we'd love to see you back again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl M
Waterlooville, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“What a fantastic place to stay.”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Myself, my Husband and our 2 friends have been to Slovenia several times but this is by far the best accommodation that we have stayed in. It is located in a very nice village just outside of Bled and has lovely views of the surrounding area. The apartment was lovely and clean and is very well equipped. Since our last visit our friends have had a baby, who was 3 months old when we travelled. Ralph and Jo the owners were so accommodating and helpful, for a small additional charge they supplied a cot, small bedding, a highchair and a baby bath, and they helped us dry the baby’s washing when the weather was bad. This is a fantastic place to stay, Ralph and Jo are so welcoming and helpful and they are always available if you need anything. We will be recommended these beautiful apartments to our friends and family, and we are already planning a return trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How well maintained and equipped the apartments are.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2014
We are happy to know you had a great holiday with us here - we enjoyed your company too! Many thanks for the review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$134
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing