We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect place to stay in Lake Bled”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Apartment RUS Bled

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
garden view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
garden view
winter beauty
Apartment Rus in the yellow house
parking in front of the house
fence around our house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bled, Upper Carniola Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
958Raylee
Newcastle, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A perfect place to stay in Lake Bled”
Reviewed 11 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We spent 5 nights in this delightful spacious 1 bedroom apartment . The apartment is very conveniently located in the main street a short walk away from the lake, supermarket, restaurants and bus stop. The apartment is fully self contained and very peaceful and private. There is access to a delightful garden. Irina and her 2 daughters were so friendly and helpful. It really was a home away from home for 2 Australians. Thank you Irina - we will always remember our stay in lake Bled.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2017
Thank you very much and big hugh from little Slovenia to big Australia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie C
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment, lovely and helpful owner!”
Reviewed 15 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Apartment Rus is a short walk from beautiful Lake Bled. Set in its own grounds with a veranda overlooking a spacious and well kept garden. The apartment itself is also spacious and well presented with everything guests could need on a holiday.
Irena and her daughters were very friendly and extremely helpful and made our stay really special. We sincerely hope that we can visit Slovenia again soon and hopefully Apartment Rus will be available.
Thanks again Irena!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ategido
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
“Best stay in Bled and wonderful hosts!”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Irena and Anna are really wonderful hosts and made our stay at their house in Bled very easy and pleasant. The apartment is very well equipped, nicely decorated and comfy. Huge bathroom and sunny kitchen.The bedroom opens to a nice terrace and a peaceful garden. It is the perfect place for a couple or a couple with small child. Really centric, it takes only 5 mins to walk to the Lake, the nearest supermarket and other shops. Irena was helpful in all ways, waited for us at a very late arrival, was always available to solve our needs or requests, recommended us some restaurants which were great and we enjoyed very much and also offered a late checkout time which was very good for us.
We strongly recommend this apartment! Thank you Irena for your warm welcome and a wonderful stay in Bled!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colin s
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely fab great apartment”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Irena is the perfect host lake bled is beautiful very peaceful and tranquil you have to walk the lake do the castle vintjar gorge and hire a rowing boat 20 euro for 1 hour huge apartment easy too find very nice decor all good

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2017
Hello Colin,
thank you very much, you were wonderfull guests, maybe see you again sometimes.
By Irena
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lingheadc...
Hastings
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic!”
Reviewed 24 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment was great. Bled is only 30 mins from Ljubliana airport (which is closer to the town of Kranj). This was a very easy to find ground floor apartment within Bled and is located five minutes walk from Lake Bled itself with private offstreet parking.
Irina, our host guided us to the apartment by text message.There are shops, restuarants, a good bakery and two small supermarkets in close walking distance. Lidl and Aldi are a very short drive away.
The apartment was immaculately clean, well equipped and with a huge bathroom. The bed was very comfy, and there was an outside table and chairs located beyond the patio window for relaxing in the back garden.
The kitchen had a fridge (plus freezer compartment), oven, 2 hob rings, toaster, kettle, coffee machine and microwave. Everything looked very new.
Irina was very warm and friendly and provided a large cot for our 9 month old son prior to arrival on request. Our son also had plenty of room to play in the apartment. Irina also let us use her washing machine on the same floor as the apartment which was really helpful.
The old town is a 15 minute walk away. Lake bohinj is about 30-35 minutes away and there is a wealth of hiking all around Bled and the nearby Triglavski park which is also 30 minutes or so away. We would highly recomend this apartment.


Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2016
Thank you very much for your review. You wer perfect guests and I have to said, that not every young family left apartment so clean as you did.
Wish you all the best
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$130
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing