We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Enjoyable stay in Bled area”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Bled, Upper Carniola Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Skatzav
Haifa, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay in Bled area”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We, couple with 2 grown-up daughters stayed for 2 nights at Maile apt. and enjoyed it very much. Ksenja, the owner was very friendly and helpful with tips and recommendations which helped a lot during our stay. Highly recommended!

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amit L
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect place to stay in Bled”
Reviewed 25 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We are a young couple with a 1 year old baby.
We've stayed at Maline apartments for a full week. from the apartment we were able to explore Slovenia and travel all day and at the end of the day have a nice home to return to.
The well equipped kitchen allowed us to cook meals like at home and freeze cooked food for a whole week (especially convenient with children)
Ksenia and her Son Sasho were great hosts, gave us helpful tips and were available every time we needed them. The apartment is very well equipped and beautiful. it is recommended even for larger families since there is another floor. Recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greynomad...
Queensland
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Clean and new”
Reviewed 17 December 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We stayed here in October 2013 which was after the main tourist season. The apartment was clean and had everything that you needed including wifi. The washing machine was in the basement of the complex and was locked so you had to see the manager to get it opened when you wanted to go down there. It was a relatively short walk to the lake but part of the walk was up hill so if you are not very fit it could have been a struggle. I think at this time of the year it would be possible to find something closer to the lake. The second bedroom was in the "loft" which was very roomy. The spiral stairs were very steep and narrow so it was difficult to get the suitcase upstairs.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GardenGen...
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellent apartment, beautiful country”
Reviewed 1 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Our recent stay in this apartment was very comfortable. The owner, ksenia couldn't have done more to make us welcome. The apartment itself is new and beautifully furnished with just enough to make our stay enjoyable but not too much to feel cluttered. The beds were very comfortable which is important! The views from the balcony were of the mountains in the distance and although it was on a main road, this was not busy and certainly didn't stop us from sitting out.
The apartment is within very easy walking distance to the lake with a supermarket and restaurants less than 5 minutes away. It does have a backpacker's hostel and bar next door which could get noisy in the early evening but they seemed to be very strict about being quiet after 11pm. As the apartment has air conditioning, we could close the windows and shutters in the evening and hear nothing at all.
As a family with teenagers, the apartment was perfect. It does have a spiral staircase to the upstairs twin bedroom, and this area is open plan to the main living area, so I am not sure if it would suit those with young children from a safety aspect.
All in all I would thoroughly recommend this beautiful apartment and a visit to Slovenia, which is an amazing country.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the cleanliness and the helpfulness of the owner
Liked least: the open plan bedroom
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahbbyluvs...
Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Awesome apartment in Bled”
Reviewed 25 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We spent four nights here. The apartment was excellent. Very clean, very new and well equipped. All bedding was very comfortable and the towels provided were soft. The apartment is not on ground level. It is about 15 steps up to enter the apartment. Not a problem at all for us but something to keep in mind if you have difficulty with stairs. Inside, the master bedroom is on the main floor. There were two additional single beds up a narrow spiral staircase. If you have teens or pre-teens they will love having this space. There is some mild street noise but with windows closed it did not interfere with a good nights sleep. There is also air conditioning if needed. The owners of this apartment are also really, really nice people. We really enjoyed meeting them. If we return to Bled we will not consider staying anywhere else and will recommend it to anyone looking to spend time there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location, owners, well kept
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$118
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing