We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“One word - Amazing!”
other travellers have booked this property
doesn't it feel like home?
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
doesn't it feel like home?
Bled Castle A view from the hallway
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
doesn't it feel like home?
Bled Castle
A view from the hallway
Bled by night
Master bedroom
Breath-takingly beautiful Julian Alps
Double bed, option twin beds
In Slovenia, you can't climb any higher than this.
For a relaxing evening
A hiker's paradise
House exterior
Sizeable and practical
Sizeable and practical 2
Northern balcony, pleasantly shady in the summer
On a misty morning
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bled, Upper Carniola Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
CharleneS...
Malta
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“One word - Amazing!”
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

All good!

Quiet apartment in a delightful setting! Car parking on site!
Hosts made us feel like we are at home. Super clean rooms. Well positioned - quiet and close to the lake and city center at the same time. This property is beautiful, in a lovely quiet neighborhood, only a short walk to the centre of Bled.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2015
Dear Charlene, I'm really happy that you enjoyed your stay at Apartment Pretnar. Come back any time - your home away from home will be waiting :-)
Darja
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnePlanet...
Concord, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Really nice place, quiet, spacious”
Reviewed 4 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Thank you, Darja, for accommodating us in your home during our stay in Bled. The place was pretty big enough for all seven of us! It was clean and had everything we needed. If it were my wife and I only traveling, we would have stayed here for two or three nights. We had friends who came with us and had to follow a group itinerary. Bled was our launching point to the Julian Alps and the Istria Peninsula in Croatia. After the 50 hair-pin turns on the Julian Alps, we did swing by Postojna Caves before proceeding to Rovinj. It was a fun drive! The Lake Bled area is excellent for relaxing and unwinding after touring the big cities (old and new) like we did in Zagreb and Ljubljana. We had a great lunch at Okarina where Beatle Paul McCartney ate. Enjoyed our lunch there. Great host, Darja!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2015
I'm so glad we've managed to put up all of you. And of course, thanks for testing the fold-up bed :-) Please extends my thanks and regards to all the members of your group.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budhams
Norwich
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fantastic apartment. The cleanest place we've ever stayed!”
Reviewed 5 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fantastic stay here for a week. The apartment is in a lovely peaceful location with views of the surrounding mountains and you can see the castle from the bedrooms. Balconies run across the front and back of the house which you can access from all the rooms. The apartment really has everything you could ever need including a dishwasher and washing machine. Absolutely spotlessly clean and even nicer than the photos suggest. Amazing value too!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2015
Dear Laura

thanks for your positive review. It was a real pleasure having you as our guests. Anže (my son :-) keeps saying Bye Bye to all the people he meets. Guess he and Stanley can get together again in a few years :-))
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sh0revill...
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Family Escape in Wonderful Surroundings”
Reviewed 14 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Our Family spent 2 weeks in this beautiful apartment.The Pretnar family are very welcoming hosts baking us some Apple pie when we arrived and then taken us to a local supermarket to stock up.The Location is beautiful 15 mins walk into Bled Centre.My wife was in a wheelchair when we travelled and made use of the well equipped kitchen during our stay. We ate out most nights and our favourite restaurant was Gostilna Kurej in Zasip which was 10 mins walk up the hill in beautiful surroundings.We hired a car and travelled around Slovenia,Austra and Italy and witnessed some fantastic scenery.
Thanks once again to the Pretnar Family

Car is necessary to travel around.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ISRAEL
Reviewed 4 January 2014 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$104
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing