We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
1A Adventure hostel(Bled)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$62
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
49
7
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
7
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssauna and jacuzzimountain viewlake areajulian alpsthe ownermain townspent nightsthe ground floorbreakfast was excellentpensionaccommodationbellsspasloveniabalconiesfridgefacilities
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

Unfortunately we only stayed for one night but we would come back any time! We had the impression that its quite far from the center but eventually it took us maybe less than 15 minutes by walk. Luxury looking room, super comfy bed with excellent bed linens, peaceful garden with a pool and the breakfast and tasty coffee was just a super bonus at the end! Great job by this family!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Maani2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

We stayed here for 7 nights and we fell in love with this place immediately. The location is great and very welcoming and is only 20mins walk to Lake Bled. The rooms are modern and very clean and staff are polite and friendly. Nejc, the owner of this property, was of great help and suggested some marvelous places and restaurants to visit. We were always extremely satisfied following his suggestions. Also, the breakfast was great.
I recommend Pension Bled for a great place to stay when visiting Bled and surely will stay in this Pension when visiting Bled once again. Thanks for your hospitality.

Room Tip: Ground floor for a family room- this was great
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank romallia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

We spent 4 nights in this pension. We arrived from our flight almost at midnight and it was a bit hard to find but the owner waited for us and we could quickly go to rest. The rooms and bathrooms were clean and large and very nice. The breakfast was versatile and very fresh and very tasty. There is a small but clean swimming pool in the garden with amazing view of the Julian alps. The owner was so nice and informative and all his recommendations matched our expectations. We enjoyed our stay in beautiful Bled very much and consider coming back next year!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ester K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

We stayed here for two nights during a flying visit to beautiful Lake Bled. The property is located a short walk or bike ride out of the main town, in a residential area. It's a lovely area - pretty, safe, quiet and has lovely views.

Nejc, the owner is a lovely guy. He's helpful and friendly - exactly what you need.

Breakfast was simple and fresh; nice. The room we had was decorated very nicely with a balcony overlooking some lovely meadows and the mountains in the distance.

We didn't want to leave - I think that says it all. Thanks Nejc; we will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank thewanderer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

We came here for a stop on our honeymoon and are so pleased we came here. The accommodation is located a little bit outside of town which means easy parking, quiet neighbourhood and an absolutely stunning view!

From the moment we arrived, we felt so welcome. The owner Nejc spent some time suggesting activities on local maps which we could keep including driving distances and parking. We only managed to do half of them so we will have to come back!

Our room was spacious and clean and had everything we could want. There was a lovely big balcony with a table and 2 chairs to enjoy the beautiful landscape. There is an outside pool that will be open from mid-June but as a treat, we were allowed private use of the jacuzzi and sauna which was absolutely amazing! We felt so relaxed afterwards - one of the best jacuzzis we have ever seen!

There was a great spread at breakfast including a choice of fresh eggs and coffee whichever way the guests would like them.

We had a fabulous time and will definitely be staying here again on our next trip to the area, thank you!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JCW50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews