We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent option in Lake Bled”
Review of Pension Bled

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pension Bled
Ranked #8 of 61 Bled B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Excellent pension in a lovely and quiet setting outside of the immediate lake area. Rooms are lovely, clean and air conditioned and breakfast was excellent. Staff were welcoming and we really enjoyed our night here.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank suny5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (55)
There are newer reviews for Pension Bled
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

Unfortunately we only stayed for one night but we would come back any time! We had the impression that its quite far from the center but eventually it took us maybe less than 15 minutes by walk. Luxury looking room, super comfy bed with excellent bed linens, peaceful garden with a pool and the breakfast and tasty coffee was just a super bonus at the end! Great job by this family!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Maani2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

We stayed here for 7 nights and we fell in love with this place immediately. The location is great and very welcoming and is only 20mins walk to Lake Bled. The rooms are modern and very clean and staff are polite and friendly. Nejc, the owner of this property, was of great help and suggested some marvelous places and restaurants to visit. We were always extremely satisfied following his suggestions. Also, the breakfast was great.
I recommend Pension Bled for a great place to stay when visiting Bled and surely will stay in this Pension when visiting Bled once again. Thanks for your hospitality.

Room Tip: Ground floor for a family room- this was great
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank romallia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

We spent 4 nights in this pension. We arrived from our flight almost at midnight and it was a bit hard to find but the owner waited for us and we could quickly go to rest. The rooms and bathrooms were clean and large and very nice. The breakfast was versatile and very fresh and very tasty. There is a small but clean swimming pool in the garden with amazing view of the Julian alps. The owner was so nice and informative and all his recommendations matched our expectations. We enjoyed our stay in beautiful Bled very much and consider coming back next year!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ester K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

We stayed here for two nights during a flying visit to beautiful Lake Bled. The property is located a short walk or bike ride out of the main town, in a residential area. It's a lovely area - pretty, safe, quiet and has lovely views.

Nejc, the owner is a lovely guy. He's helpful and friendly - exactly what you need.

Breakfast was simple and fresh; nice. The room we had was decorated very nicely with a balcony overlooking some lovely meadows and the mountains in the distance.

We didn't want to leave - I think that says it all. Thanks Nejc; we will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank thewanderer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bled hotels
2.1 km away
Hotel Triglav Bled
Hotel Triglav Bled
#5 of 24 in Bled
434 reviews
1.5 km away
Park Hotel Bled
Park Hotel Bled
#13 of 24 in Bled
1,075 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Astoria Bled
Hotel Astoria Bled
#7 of 24 in Bled
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hotel Jelovica Bled
Hotel Jelovica Bled
#12 of 24 in Bled
425 reviews
1.7 km away
Grand Hotel Toplice
Grand Hotel Toplice
#6 of 24 in Bled
783 reviews
1.6 km away
Best Western Premier Hotel Lovec
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Bled? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Bled

Address: Jermanka 20, Bled 4260, Slovenia
Phone Number:
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bled
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 61 B&Bs / Inns in Bled
Price Range: RM367 - RM518 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pension Bled 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The pension is located in the immediate vicinity of the centre of Bled, only a kilometer and a half from Lake Bled in the direction to village Zasip. The house distinguishes itself by its exceptional position at the edge of the settlement, where you will be impressed not only by a large picturesque garden, but also by the beautiful view of the Alps. The quiet site of the house, situated outside the city hustle offers a nice relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Pension Bled reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing