We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful location. Close to Bled. Great views of...”
other travellers have booked this property
the front of the house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
the front of the house
the cottage from the back lounge with wood burning stove
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
the front of the house
the cottage from the back
lounge with wood burning stove
lounge with door onto balcony
view from balcony
2nd bedroom
2nd bedroom
roof terrace
roof terrace
covered patio
covered patio
bathroom
2nd bedroom
2nd bedroom
king size bed in main bedroom
lounge
dining area
dining area
kitchen
steps at the back of the house
katerina church A short walk up the hill from our house
lounge
shower
Our house in the winter with the beautiful views
View from the terrace in the winter
Covered terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Bled, Upper Carniola Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dan H
1 review
“Beautiful location. Close to Bled. Great views of village and surrounding countryside.”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We were a family of 4 and enjoyed our stay at the house. A charming property close to the Bled. Dinner on the vine clad balcony in the evenings was enjoyable. The teenagers loved F

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2016
I am so pleased Dan and family had a great time at our Cottage , and enjoyed the use of the balconies , the weather was so hot for most of the two weeks they spent here so it is always nice to eat out side , overlooking the village and mountains , I hope they will return one day .
Thankyou for choosing our house
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet7Che...
Chester
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous house with amazing views”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Really enjoyed our stay in Zasip. House had everything we needed with amazing views from the balconies. Did some great walks in the Triglav National Park and Julian Alps. House quite close to motorway so nowhere too far away. Ljubljana definitely worth a visit. We took the train there from Lesce-Bled station only a few km from the house. Will hopefully come back one day

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2016
It is so nice to hear Janet and partner enjoyed Zasip and the lovely views we have all around .
They certainly saw a lot of Slovenia in time they were here , and we would love to welcome them back sometime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert W
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect week away - amazing property, location, and neighbours too!”
Reviewed 23 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Absolutely perfect for a young family (or couple) get away! The village is just a five minute downhill cycle from the beautiful Lake Bled and there are endless fun activities to spend the day on nearby.

The highlight though is the neighbours who immediately welcomed us, offered loads of time and advice to us and were always around and amazingly friendly!

The house itself was wonderfully maintained - everything was in perfect working order, and the terrace, balcony and garden were just perfect in the sun! Absolutely no complaints or any suggestions to improve upon!

Slovenia itself is also fantastic with again some of the friendliest people we have met. An amazing place for a relaxing getaway or fun-filled adventure holiday.

I would thoroughly recommend it to anybody!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2016
Nice to hear you all had a super time , and found our neighbors as welcoming as we do .
Glad you managed to fit in so many activities ,
And enjoyed staying at our house
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$93
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing