We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
22
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
3
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2016

I stayed three nights with a group of 6 friends in total, the apartments are very nice, clean, well-sized and comfortable! We all really enjoyed our stay in this beautiful accomodation! The owners are friendly and helpful. Also their restaurant is excellent, the food is delicious (and we had a variety of the whole menu) for a very good price/quality rate with big portions.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AndyBelgie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2015 via mobile

Apartments are very warm, lots of wooden elements. Heating is good. Rooms are big and clean. Kitchen is fully equiped, also with all the dishes, spoons, knives and forks. There is also a toaster, handmixer and microwave. TV works well, wi-fi is OK, but not very speedy. Bathroom is nice and clean, just bih enough. All the towels and shampoons are included.
Also, owners are very nice and friendly. We had a wonderfull christmas time in Ukanc.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Gasper321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2015

We are couple travelling with a small child and we were overall satisfied with Don Andro.
The appartement was spacious,clean, kitchen was small but with many facilities e.g. toaster, food processor, coffe maker.We enjoyed a mountain view from the balcony. Wifi connection worked well.
We also enjoyed delicious breakfast - every day there was a home-made pastry to choose, tea, coffee, juices, cheese, ham, vegetables, fruits, yoghurt etc. The stuff is kind and helpful. In the lower part of the building there is a restaurant which we didn´t try but there weren´t any noise in the evening. Location is near the Bohinj lake, close to Savica Waterfall. We were in Bohinj for second time and will definitely come back someday.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Klimeska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2015

We stayed for two nights in May in a self contained room at Don Andros. What a fantastic location and a beautiful apartment at an affordable price. Our large terrace overlooked the forest while the restaurant looked to the tall mountains. The bed was very comfortable and the pillows were the best we found in 10 weeks in Europe. Even though it was quite cold outside at night, the room was a comfortable temperature. We didn't try the restaurant as we were self-catering but I wish we had after reading the reviews. The young owners were very friendly and genuine - the sort of people who would help in any way they could.

Room tip: I loved the self-catering room for 2 people at the back because of the large terrace.
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BudgetTravelTalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2015 via mobile

Very nice and informative couple that run that place. We had a very big apartment with a terrace with view to the woods and the mountains. The apartment contained a kitchen with everything ready for use. Highly recommended. Thank you

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mbarel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews