We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Mrak(Ljubljana)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Adora Hotel(Ljubljana)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Galleria(Ljubljana)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Cubo(Ljubljana)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Emonec(Ljubljana)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Union(Ljubljana)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Urban Hotel(Ljubljana)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (418)
Filter reviews
419 results
Traveller rating
201
192
22
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
201
192
22
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centretaxi servicewaffle machinesuburban hotelfree internet and breakfasttaxi arrangementsturn left out of hotelt junctiontax servicescandinavian stylelocal taxi firmthe hotel reception staffnice hotellocal taxi companyminute walkeasy accessbeyond the call of duty
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 419 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2017

I stayed here most recently in October 2017 although it is my fourth time staying in Ljubljana & my fourth time staying in Ahotel. It is a really friendly, excellently run hotel on the edge of Ljubljana but within walking distance (20 mins) or a cheai taxi ride (€3.50) from the city centre.

With friends we run in the Ljubljana marathon every October & we wouldn't consider staying anywhere else, we are very happy there>

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank BazWolfdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

The hotel has been renovated. The room was spacious and well appointed. The bathrooms have been updates with modern fixtures.

The front desk was very helpful with places to eat and drink in Ljubljana. They also will advise on getting around and any possible actions you need to take in order i Mackie fines especially if driving in Slovenia.



Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jaime W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

I picked this because of the free parking and good reviews. I’ll mention the minor downsides first. It’s a way from town, I guess that’s the flipside of the free parking. However transfer by taxi to and from downtime was easy and cheap (3.50 Euros each way). The bed was narrow as well, definitely single size rather than the twin size I’m used to when booking a single room. However that said it was really comfortable. On the plus sides, the breakfast was really good. Also, and most importantly, the staff at reception really went above and beyond the call of duty, nothing was too much trouble. The guy on evening shift spent ages researching how I could convert my HKD, the guy on morning shift spent around 20 minutes helping me sort out my SIM card problems.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Patrick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

Not in the centre and yet not far, it was very practical to reach by car from any part of Lubiana and has free parking.The room was simple but nicely kept. Staff was kind and helpful.
Breakfast offered a good selection.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Rita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Tiny and clean property. Very frendly staff. high-speed internet and good breakfast. 3km from city center, therefore you need a car to get the main city square and restaurants
Good price for the city. Free parking

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank pberga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews