We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice lunch with vegan burgers!!”
Review of Organic Garden

Organic Garden
Ranked #39 of 682 Restaurants in Ljubljana
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 17 August 2018

Very nice small place in the city center of Lubiana, vegan burgers were tasty and yummy:), it took a long waiting (about 30 minutes) to recieve the food after ordering.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ziltoid76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC! GREAT lunchpot with vegan hotdogs, paninis, just simply the best! It's so conveniently located in the old town. Try the vegan ice cream.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank juliachavy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

I live in a part of Los Angeles (Silver Lake) where there are endless vegetarian/vegan restaurants. I would have to say that Organic Garden in Ljubljana would be a go to spot for me if it was in Los Angeles. The food was very reasonably priced (4,90€ for a sandwich is not expensive; I live part of the year in Paris and a good veggie burger at Hanks or EastSide Burger - both excellent - will set you back 8,50€) and the food was very good. Added bonus: excellent service.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cassidyrabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018

The food is average and too expensive.
They sell very small portion of Violet potato chips for 2,9 euro which they buy it at E.leclerc shop (the full package costs only 1,5 euro).
I don't reccomend it, go somewhere else!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank orchiddd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

Went here with couple of non-vegan friends all of which loved the burgers and vegan dogs. Just amazing really! For me, the vegan dog rules, even though I am not that big of a fan of ruccola.

I also had a home-made cake which was really nice, quite pricey though.

The staff is nice and friendly, second day they even remembered us from the day before.

The place is nice, it has a quiet garden in the back, full of fresh herbs and sink to draw water or clean hands.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Desana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Organic Garden also viewed

Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 

Been to Organic Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing