We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love this place”
Review of Luda

Luda
Ranked #6 of 688 Restaurants in Ljubljana
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$14
Cuisines: European, Slovenian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch
Description: Ever changing menu, local produce, natural wine list and owners behind the stoves. Warmly welcome. Luka & Urska & Simon
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

This restaurant offers truly excellent food at a reasonable price. The flavours were just incredible. It seems the menu is varied day to day. We were lucky to get a table and would recommend booking in advance. From start to finish the flavours were incredible and real care and attention was given to the presentation of he food. The whole family loved it.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Hoops25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (493)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 494 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2018

The place is small and quiet, very simple. The food was outstanding, I have never in my life ate so delicious food. Unforgettable experience. Highly recommended!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Ajda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

Nice place, great staff and fantastic food. Go there eventhoug it is a little hard to locate due to the lack of a sign.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank rasmushviid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

The diner was really good in this restaurant a bit hidden. A perfect service with a food that worth it

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Timothée B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018

Four of us went around 7:00 in the evening because we heard it was popular, but hard to find. It well deserves to be number 4 or higher in Tripadvisor's ratings of restaurants in Ljubljana. We had three small, peeled, red, yellow and green tomatoes in a sauce to start - outstanding. For the main two had chicken (very good), one had gnocchi (delicious) and I had calamari (unbelievable). The calamari were so tender they melted in your mouth. With two bottles of wine the check totaled 125 Euros - extremely reasonable for such quality. We had just been to Hisa Franko two nights before and I would say this restaurant rates up there with it.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Luda also viewed

Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 

Been to Luda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing