We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not vegas”

Grand Casino Portoroz
Ranked #3 of 29 things to do in Portoroz
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Casino Portorož, since 1913, is the most important and biggest casinò destination of the northern Adriatic region and one of the oldest casinò destinations in Europe.
Useful Information: Stairs / lift, Lockers / storage, Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 22 September 2016

If u go waiting for vegas cassino party stile u will be disapointed! At least when i went (jun/jul 2014) was EMPTYYYY, just a fell people and it was kinda boring and i lost 7 euros! hahahahaha

Thank beatrizbm91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PortoroseM, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Casino Portoroz, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2017

Thank you for your comment. And we are sorry for your lost.

Grand Casino Portoroz has over 250 slot machines, tables for American Roulette (8 tables), French roulette (2 tables), Black Jack (7 tables), Carribean Poker (2 tables), Midi Punto Banco (2 tables), Texas Hold'em Bonus Poker (1 table), Texas Hold'em Poker (20 tables).

We invite you to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2016

This Casino has been around for ever and has lost its way. Now in it just for the money (this is a business not a charity ) the greed now overshadows the entertainment and enjoyment factor. The slot machines will take your money till it is gone and their gaming tables have all the charm of a prison cell. You never see a smile from anyone who works there. You get the feeling if you walk away from the table with a big stack of chips that they will take you outside and break your legs. This place needs new management !!

Thank Don C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PortoroseM, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Casino Portoroz, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2017

Thank you for your comment.

Grand Casino Portoroz has over 250 slot machines, tables for American Roulette (8 tables), French roulette (2 tables), Black Jack (7 tables), Carribean Poker (2 tables), Midi Punto Banco (2 tables), Texas Hold'em Bonus Poker (1 table), Texas Hold'em Poker (20 tables).

We are constantly improving our team. All guests are welcome in Grand Casino Portoroz if their meet our Dress code.

We invite you to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

This casino is dead! Few players and every table seems to be stacked against you. I have been going to casinos and playing blackjack for over 40 years all over the world and never saw the dealer hit more 20s and 21s anywhere. In more than 50 hands played, the dealer busted exactly twice. Is that mathematically possible?? They use six decks, with an automatic Shuffler and redeposit the cards after every few hands.

1  Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PortoroseM, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Casino Portoroz, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2017

Thank you for your comment. And we are sorry for your lost.

Grand Casino Portoroz has over 250 slot machines, tables for American Roulette (8 tables), French roulette (2 tables), Black Jack (7 tables), Carribean Poker (2 tables), Midi Punto Banco (2 tables), Texas Hold'em Bonus Poker (1 table), Texas Hold'em Poker (20 tables).

We invite you to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2015

Last time we went was 10 years ago. It still keeps its charm despite the advent of electronic machines. Card tables and roulette have croupiers and you can start betting 2 euros, 5 euros after 10 pm. They also offer complimentary drinks. Nice experience as we also won.

1  Thank massimo g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2015

We stayed not far in the Marita hotel and we asked at the reception about the casino in the area, they told us that this casino is the only one in the area with table games (all others are just with slot machine...)
So, the casino is nice with casino atmosphere... at weekend many tables were open and many ppl were there. I was expected to see more young ppl but it was fun and we enjoyed!

Thank Osnat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grand Casino Portoroz also viewed

Portoroz, Slovenian Littoral Region
Portoroz, Slovenian Littoral Region
 
Portoroz, Slovenian Littoral Region
Portoroz, Slovenian Littoral Region
 

Been to Grand Casino Portoroz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing