We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting Location”
Review of BudaBaB

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Budapest
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
BudaBaB
Ranked #18 of 194 Budapest B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 October 2015

The location is in the Jewish area of Budapest. A number of inexpensive places to eat are nearby. The metro is only a few blocks away. We came by train from Vienna and then took the metro.
Ryan and Ron are very helpful as soon as you send the first e-mail to helping you get a ride to the airport when you leave.
We had the larger bedroom with the attached bathroom.

Room Tip: The bathroom is shared during the day, but it was all ours during the night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank WorldTravler1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ron8317, Owner at BudaBaB, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2015

Dear World Travelers...Thank you very much for your kind and generous review. We were so glad you had a great time in our B & B, and in our beautiful Budapest. We wish you Happy Travels in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2015

My daughter and I had a great stay at this lovely apartment which is full of charm, and located in an excellent part of the city, close to restaurants and public transportation. Ryan and Ron are attentive hosts who make sure that you are comfortable in the city and will help with any touring questions / plans for the day. We stayed in the smaller room which had a shared bath but this was not a problem at all. The price is very reasonable and I would not hesitate to recommend this B and B. It was a special experience to be able to stay in a home with such caring and interesting people. Thank you!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MOKMinnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ron8317, Owner at BudaBaB, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2015

Dear MOKMinnesota, it was a great pleasure to host you and your daughter. As a mid-westerner myself, you cheered me. Thank you very much for your kind and generous review. We were so glad you had a great time in our B & B, and in our beautiful Budapest. We wish you Happy Travels in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2015

We have just returned from a wonderful week-end in Budapest. The city itself is very interesting but what made our trip so special was because we stayed in BudaBaB. Ryan and Ron could not have been more helpful. The B and B is in a fantastic location, really clean and interesting. We were travelling with our 15 year old son and he was made equally welcome. Ryan and Ron advised us before our arrival on bookings. They booked taxis to and from the airport and suggested wonderful cafes and restaurants which we would never have found without them. We would recommend this B and B to everyone.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather8962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ron8317, Owner at BudaBaB, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2015

Wow! Thank you so much, Heather and family, for such a warm and generous review. We were so happy to reciprocate a bit for the great time we had in Belfast. We were so glad you had a great time at our B & B, and in our beautiful Budapest. We wish you Happy Travels in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2015

Ryan and Ron are wonderful hosts (and their apartment is beautiful). They are very friendly and helpful, whether you want suggestions for where to visit or need help navigating the city. As a solo traveler they went out of their way to make me feel comfortable. In addition, their apartment is super close to the metro (so you can take advantage of Budapest's great public transit system) and the neighborhood has lots of restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank xxoox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ron8317, Owner at BudaBaB, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2015

Dear new friend from Minnesota. As a mid-westerner myself, I want to thank you very much for your kind and generous review. We were so glad you had a great time in our B & B, and in our beautiful Budapest. We wish you Happy Travels in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2015

We were greeted by great hosts who welcomed us to their home. We immediately felt like long time friends. The made sure that we had everything we needed and that we would feel right at home. We were given a tour of the home and immediately gave us an orientation of the city, our surrounding area and advise on our upcoming journey. The provided suggestions of places to visit based on our interests. We were a family of 4 (2 adults + 2 teens (16 & 18). Their house is decorated with an artisan look and feel (loved the decor!), our room was spacious, clean and adjacent to the bathroom. We all slept comfortably with our windows open as we had cool nights and were provided with a fan for one night that felt a bit warmer than normal. The breakfast spread was the traditional European fare: fresh coffee, breads, cheese, ham, fresh fruit, cereal and yogurt. Location was excellent and Budapest has a great public transportation system. The trams and metro are located only a couple of blocks away as well as great restaurants nearby. We ran out of time and would love to be back to the city, and this is where we would stay again! Enjoy your time at BudaBaB and Budapest! R & R thank you for opening your home to travelers!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank EvelynBoston_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ron8317, Owner at BudaBaB, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2015

Dear EvelynBoston, I apologize for this late response, but we are so pleased and grateful for your warm review. Yes, so much to enjoy here in Budapest. We wish you many, many more Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
Hotel Chesscom
#102 of 336 in Budapest
392 reviews
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#31 of 336 in Budapest
3,548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fraser Residence Budapest
#22 of 336 in Budapest
1,232 reviews
District I / Buda
Hilton Budapest
Hilton Budapest
#16 of 336 in Budapest
4,416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BudaBaB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BudaBaB

Address: Akacfa u. 18, Budapest 1072, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter , Erzsébetváros
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 194 B&Bs / Inns in Budapest
Price Range: RM119 - RM277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ryan and Ron, American ex-pats, own and operate this small B and B (2 spacious rooms) on the Pest side; Ryan is the author of Frommer's Hungary Guide. We are in the center of the city, within two blocks of trams, metro, buses, but also within walking distance of most tourist sites. Elevator to 4th floor. High speed wi-fi, breakfast included and tour info gladly provided. At times, the entire 114 sqm apartment is for rent. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing