We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
Nearby Hotels
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$180
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
NH Budapest City(Budapest)
US$95
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$214
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$115
US$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Chesscom(Budapest)(Great Value!)
US$46
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$203
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
easyHotel Budapest Oktogon(Budapest)(Great Value!)
US$54
US$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
US$270
US$204
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (5,159)
Filter reviews
5,159 results
Traveller rating
4,281
789
78
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,281
789
78
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrussian restaurantsmall squaregreat hotelfree coffeeold palaceminute walknational museumjunior suitereception staffbottled waterquiet neighborhoodlounge areakalvin terbreakfast roomwalk in showerbreakfast was excellentsparkling wine
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 5,159 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2018

Excellent levels of comforat and cleanliness. All staff courteous but also friendly, and very efficient and helpful. For example, the receptionist when booking a taxi for us on check out suggested charging it to the room, saving having to pay the taxi driver.
Rooms are advertised as soundproofed and ours was very quite. We have stayed in modern 5-stars where you can hear every word from the rooms next door and above.
The breakfast included in the room rate is a very good quality buffet-style with a great selection including hot food, eg bacon, eggs, pancakes, as well as cold.
We would definitely want to stay there again if/when we returned to Budapest

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank Hovartm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melitta_Laub, Vezető at Hotel Palazzo Zichy, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Dear “Hovartm”,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review in regards to your recent stay in our Hotel Palazzo Zichy.

We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgement of such positive nature, it is truly rewarding when hotel visitors recognize our services, and our team members’ effort. We are delighted that your stay was flawless, and that your experience manifested in such a nice review on TripAdvisor!

We very much appreciate your patronage and do hope that we will welcome you back to our hotel.

Best regards,

Melitta Laub (mlaub @ hpz . hu)
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
managed by Continental Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

Everything to like, nothing to dislike as the review perfectly reflect!
Staff are a credit to the Hotel, Always willing to help and give assistance, a pleasure to speak with both prior to arrival via email (replies prompt and helpful) and when at hotel as a daft tourist.
Room was a little smaller than I expected and as we were there for a longer than usual stay for a modest charge we upgraded to a suite so we could sit down rather than have to lie on the bed.
Availablity of tea and coffee/water, "bar" snacks all day till 5.00pm in the lounge was a nice touch. Reccomend this hotel totally bearing in mind it is a Boutique style thus no restaurant in evening, but so many different places to eat around why would you stay in? Breakfast selection was brilliant...loved it all.

Room Tip: Inner facing or rear rooms quieter if you want windows open at night
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank M80KMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melitta_Laub, Vezető at Hotel Palazzo Zichy, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Dear “M80KMB”,

Thank you for your stay at our Hotel Palazzo Zichy during your visit to Budapest!

We are delighted to see that every aspect of the hotel could impress you. We thank you for your compliments, and we are especially glad that you highlighted the efforts of our reception staff.

We hope you enjoyed our beautiful city as well, and we would like to welcome you back when your travel plans direct you to our capital again!

Sincerely Yours,

Melitta Laub (mlaub @ hpz . hu)
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
managed by Continental Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

Fantastic hotel - brilliant friendly and helpful staff - nothing too much trouble and anything asked for provided immediately - great situation and virtually everything within reasonable walking distance - breakfast superb everything fresh and constantly replenished - great choice of hot and cold - would definitely recommend - and a great selection of dvd and Blu-ray if the TV fails to entertain after a day of sight seeing - great selection of bars and eateries to meet all price brackets within minutes of the hotel-

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mhldavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melitta_Laub, Vezető at Hotel Palazzo Zichy, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Dear “Mhldavies”,

Thank you very much for staying at our Hotel Palazzo Zichy**** while visiting the magical city of Budapest.

It is fantastic to read your positive comments on our breakfast buffet, the location and on our staff as well. We are happy that your vacation was flawless, and especially for having been able to contribute to that.

Your feedback is highly appreciated, and we are absolutely looking forward to be of service on the next occasi on you travel to Budapest!

Sincerely Yours,

Melitta Laub (mlaub @ hpz . hu)
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
managed by Continental Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

We have just stayed at the Palazzo for 3 nights - it was wonderful - the staff were all amazing , friendly , courteous and always had a smile . This place is faultless .
Pleases as punch we chose it xxx

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lindsey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melitta_Laub, Vezető at Hotel Palazzo Zichy, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Dear “Lindsey R”,

Thank you for choosing our Hotel Palazzo Zichy for your holiday in Budapest!

It gives us great pleasure to have received your perfect review and to learn that your stay with us was entirely flawless. We hope our efforts did compliment your stay in Budapest and that you enjoyed your time in our beautiful capital.

We would be glad to accommodate you on a future occasion, should you decide to return to Budapest!

Best regards,

Melitta Laub (mlaub @ hpz . hu)
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
managed by Continental Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

This hotel is fantastic. From the minute you walk in you are treat so well and all the staff are friendly and efficiently.

The hotel is clean and inviting. We stayed in room 108 and we were really impressed. It had a lovely view over the front courtyard and the beautiful church across the road.

The staff were really helpful. They helped us organise a trip to the pools and organised a taxi for us. They welcomed you the minute you walked the front door.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anybody visiting Budapest

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank joanne_dixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melitta_Laub, Vezető at Hotel Palazzo Zichy, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Dear “joanne_dixon”,

Thank you for your recent reservation in our Hotel Palazzo Zichy!

We are so happy to learn that your vacation at our lovely four-star boutique hotel was excellent in all aspects. Thank you very much for your time to post such a rewarding review on the most popular traveler’s site and for recommending our hotel!

We most sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!

Best regards,

Melitta Laub (mlaub @ hpz . hu)
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
managed by Continental Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews