We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (310)
Filter reviews
310 results
Traveller rating
59
122
74
28
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
122
74
28
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are very basicoffice blockblaha lujza squaresecurity guardfaced the streetdesk and chairfirst floorlocation is brilliantkeleti train stationbathroom floormain roadbig roomjewish quarterwalked everywherewould stay here againcity centreon foot
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 310 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2013

I am sat on the bed in Centrooms writting this review now. We have room 2 and it is small with a 5 metre high ceiling. The room is a little dirty and a bit worn. The bed is hard and uncomfortable but sheets are clean. The room is facing the road and is very noisy.

But this place has character !!!!!

Set in a beautifull courtyard and room 2 has a small balcony. It almost feels like the royal box when i am having a sneaky fag on the balcony.

It is also very good value for Central Budapest.

The english speaking staff are friendly and helpfull.

Despite a few miner gripes i recomend this place.

Room Tip: Choose room 2 if you are a smoker and want to go for a ciggerette on the balcony.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank qualitywork1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 November 2012

The location and price/quality- ratio are the highlights of this hotel.
Even if there is raining, all the way from airport, you can reach the Centrooms' door without getting wet. That's some kind of location!
My room, number 6, beside the reception, was quite old and worn and was not equipped with air-conditioning. More important in October was, that the room was warm enough.
Worth to mention is that television channels included CNN. Free Wi-Fi was able to create a Skype-connection.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jari t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

This is a very good hotel. The location is very good, 15m from metro station, and with lots of restauranrs and bars nearby. Room was clean and the staff very helpful and kind. Facilities are old, but i personally liked this style. I read some comments regarding noise. My room was on the front side, and indeed there is some noise, but not enough to keep you awake. And the price/quality ratio is very good. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kiossesd8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

If i would rewiev this guesthouse just from the position "what i expect from a typical hotel and what i found there" Centrooms house would get 1 or 2 "bubles" (depends on my mood). Geusthouse is worn out a bit, bathroom need repairing (but it is clean). Shower floor is so high from the ground, that it's hard to get out. Bed is hard and noisy.

But as you see i wrote 3 "bubles". It has something. Starting from inner yeard with some small trees and places to sit and relax. Finishing with at least 4 metres high ceiling. It's easyer to fell, then to tell. It's not a place i dream to come back, but i'm happy i tried to stay here.

Location - average. Not the best part of the town, but ~5min walk to city center and nice street with coffe's and pub's just next street. Staff - profesional. Nothing more, than we asked. And nothing less. Perfect english of both receptiomens.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Zimex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews