We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveller rating
59
122
74
31
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
122
74
31
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are very basic office block blaha lujza square first floor air conditioning train station location is brilliant bathroom floor main road big room jewish quarter walked everywhere would stay here again city centre on foot reception buses
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 313 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2018 via mobile

Lovely simple rooms. Cleaned daily. Lovely staff. Couldn't fault this place for the price and it's in such a great location. Plenty of great bars and restaurants close by. Only thing I would say is breakfast could be better.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Orianne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Very nice old house with great courtyard. Close to everywhere - right in the center of the town. Have booked it about 11PM, was there 11:20PM and they were ready for us. Nice, big room with all needed.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

A good, basic and functional central hotel.

Pros: Central, clean and a great view over Blaha Lujza Square and the local underground.. It is near the Jewish Quarter......the Synagogue and approx. 800 metres from St Stephen's Basilica which is two of the main attractions.

Negatives: Ask for a larger room because the bedrooms are very tight. The bathroom requires extra hooks for clothing ( the door would be fine!!) and a soap dish in the shower.
However, the main issue is finding the hotel. Hotel customers should not be walking around the area looking for Centrooms, It should be clear from the street, especially as it appear like an office block entrance.
Please note that security is outside 24 hrs to safeguard residents, because reception is on the first floor. Great if you have misplaced your key.

Would definitely stay here again.

.

Room Tip: If you have lots of luggage or require a lot of space...please ask to see the rooms before you settle. .
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank debsmillen66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

hotel's location is so good as they claime, close to subway, hop on hop off bus and not too far from train station (around 10 mins). But our first impression wasn't great, because the entrance isn't noticeable, it's just a door which has A4 paper written hotel's name stick on. So it's quite took time for us to find the hotel. However, hotel's interior was nice. The receptionist guy was very nice and helpful. Anyway, the room wasn’t clean.There is a lot of dust and sand on the floor. We stayed here for 2 Nights in August (summer). In 2nd night, around 2 AM while we were sleeping, air- condition was suddenly broke down. We called reception to fix this problem. It’s took long time to fix, finally he can’t fix it. And it’s fully booked on that day. so we have to stay like that in the hot heat room, for sure we can’t sleep!! air-conditioning was back to work again nearly 6 am!!

So if you've more budget, please find other hotel!!!

Room Tip: ok just for 1-2 day
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JibbieH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

We arrived at Keleti station and walked for approximately 10 minutes and by chance stumbled across it, we knew it was a little difficult to come across but it was closer to the station than I thought and there it was . We were an hour and a half early as we could not book in till 2pm but there was somewhere to store our cases as was the case for us on checking out.
It is very central for everything to see and do in Budapest so much so that we even as pensioners from the uk and could have travelled on public transport for free walked everywhere in fact over 30 miles in 4 days .
I would certainly recommend this place to stay as I said very central, spotlessly clean , towels changed daily, electronic safe and the staff would go out of their way to be helpful, we did not eat here as we are small eaters at breakfast but literally across the road was a cafe serving delicious coffee and croissants at a very good price . When I return to Budapest I will certainly stay here again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Dennis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews