We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nova Apartments
Nearby Hotels
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$65/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$105
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$86
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$159
US$149
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
NH Budapest City(Budapest)
US$76
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

easyHotel Budapest Oktogon(Budapest)(Great Value!)
US$42
US$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$44/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$93
US$90
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Chesscom(Budapest)
US$48
US$40
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$50/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$176
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$250/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$222
US$203
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$332/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (533)
Filter reviews
533 results
Traveller rating
276
175
40
24
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
276
175
40
24
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machineapartment was cleanliving roomlarge balconybig apartmentplace to staybars and clubsseparate toiletgreat apartmentpublic transportruin barswalking distanceszimpla kertdouble bedhot waterchecking outreception staff
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 533 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Best for the price, very recommended
We got our rooms on time and we also got an upgrade on the house.
The service was very good and people were nice and pleasant
The location is in the middle of the city close to change supermarket and the Metro station

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wizz Tours
Thank doreldavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrinceAp, Vezető at Nova Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Doreldavid,

Thank you for your nice comment. We are happy, that you were our guest, and you liked our apartment and location. We hope, you will come back to us soon.

Best regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Got a great deal on a flight & hotel holiday staying at the Nova Apartments. Booked a studio apartment but we were given a 1 bed apartment with a balcony which was a pleasant surprise. The apartment was spacious, clean and basic equipment was provided (e.g. crockery, cutlery, pans, washing up liquid, towels). The receptionist was friendly and we were able to leave our bags in a storage room on our last day. The location was excellent, and we were within walking distance of the centre. Less than 5 minute walk to lots of places for food and drinks - I recommend Karavan Street Food and Szimpla bar! Great place to stay in an amazing city!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank KH_Visitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrinceAp, Vezető at Nova Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear KH_Visitor

Thank you for your nice comment. We are happy, that you liked the city, our apartment and the location.
We hope, we can welcoming you soon in the Nova Apartments.

Best regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

I was 2 times here before,was great, and this year, they change the policy about dogs. 50 euro for 2 days, for a westie, and a 100 euro warranty. They didn't specify that in the contract. Only aditional pay for small animals. It cost us more for a small dog then a real person.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marius I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novabudapest, Vezető at Nova Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Marius,

We changed our pet policy, because we had bad experieces earlier with the caused damages.

Best regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

The area is close both to the main station and to many interesting points. The flat is clean and comfortable, with enough stuff for cooking. The AC a blessing in hot Budapest summer. We did not use the washing machine but it could be very useful for a longer stay (we were there for 3 nights at the end of a long holiday and did not feel like washing..) The staff at the reception is very kind and helpful. We were upgraded to a larger flat on arrival

Room Tip: Have a flat on the back of the building
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Elisabetta V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novabudapest, Vezető at Nova Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear Elissabetta,

Thank you for your very positive comment. We are happy, that you were our guest, and you liked our apartment. We hope, your stay was as pleasant as your planned. We hope, you will come back to us in the future.

Best regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

We booked two sets of the 2 bedroom apartments for a group of ten of us in total.

The rooms were spacious, and with the twin-bed set up, each apartment comfortably slept five of us. The rooms were clean, albeit slightly basic. Kitchen facilities and TV/DVD was good, although in one of the apartments there was only one small air-conditioning unit located in the far corner of one of the bedrooms, which meant the apartment got quite hot during the day despite the air-con being on full blast.

The check-in procedure required a EUR50 deposit from everybody, as well as three separate credit card details and signatures for each room, as insurance against damage. We thought this amount of security was a bit excessive, but apparently they have had some bad experiences in the past.

A couple of the receptionists were friendly, one or two others were less so. Overall they were helpful in terms of requests like booking taxis, but there did also seem to be a degree of inefficiency with the whole check in process.

Location was decent, we were able to walk to central tourist attractions within 30 minutes, and it's very close to many restaurants and nightlife spots. One word of warning about taxis in Budapest though - hailing a taxi off the street will often lead to you being scammed quite outrageously on the meter, so best to ask the hotel to call one in advance.

All in all, considering the cost of the rooms were very cheap, I would recommend these apartments for a large group, it was very good value for money.

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novabudapest, Vezető at Nova Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear Daniel,

Thank you very much for your kind comment. We are happy, that you liked our apartments and the location. We hope, your stay was as pleasant as you planned. We hope, you will come back to us in the future.

Best regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews