We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$107
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$107
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$112
US$95
View deal
SAVE US$17
Booking.comUS$112
eDreamsUS$112
TravelocityUS$107
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
182
7
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
182
7
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool amazing pool stephen basilica comfortable bed contemporary design hungarian champagne highly recommend this hotel amazing hotel breakfast area memorable stay sparkling wine the heart of the city walking distance top floor beautiful room breakfast was amazing main sights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2021

The hotel is amazing, with a wonderful view of the city. On the roof there is a stunning pool where you can relax after a day of city-seeing. The staff hotel is lovely. I'm looking forward to go back as soon as possible.

Date of stay: April 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lucidepe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabor Erdos, General Manager at Cortile Budapest Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2021

Dear "lucidepe",
Thank you for such a glowing review! I am glad we were able to provide a wonderful experience from our friendly staff,to the rooftop pool with an amazing view of the city.
We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again in the future.

Kind regards
Gábor Erdős
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2021

We were married in feb 2020 and hadn't booked our honeymoon and decided to go on a mini moon to Budapest. Im so glad we picked the Cortile it was so central for all our site seeing and it was very secure. There wad a gorgeous roof pool that was kept extremely clean and hanf lovely view on the roof terrace. There was also a shooting range right round the corner that was a great experience as well. The staff were so helpful when we were there as we had a problem with one of our bookings we had made to the outdoor spas and the receptionist was more than willing to help us sort it out. Hoping once the restrictions are lifted we can visit again.

Date of stay: April 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sarahjason01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabor Erdos, General Manager at Cortile Budapest Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2021

Dear Sarahjason01,

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay here with us.
I am pleased to see you enjoyed our friendly service and the team were able to make your Honeymoon even more special.

It was our pleasure to welcome you and I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards
Gábor Erdős
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2021

Lovely hotel, the service was great and the location is just perfect. The swimming pool is beautiful and the rooms are very nicely decorated. Our room was very clean, the bed was very comfortable.
I would not go any where else for a stay in Budapest

Date of stay: April 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank J9066JJalices
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabor Erdos, General Manager at Cortile Budapest Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2021

Dear J9066JJalices,

Thanks for sharing your review on TA, I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have the pleasure of looking after you again in the not too distant future

Kind regards
Gábor Erdős
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2021

Very friendly and helpful staff, beautiful rooms and decorations. Delicious breakfast. The swimming pool is at the top of the building if you feel like swimming :) The shops and restaurants are within 5-10min walk. Would warmly recommend to anyone :)

Date of stay: April 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LightPacker670667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabor Erdos, General Manager at Cortile Budapest Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2021

Dear LightPacker670667,

Thank you very much for having taken some of your precious time to share this fabulous review on Tripadvisor following your stay with us at Cortile Budapest Hotel.
We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay, thank you for the good remarks on staff, decoration, breakfast and the rooftop pool.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Gábor Erdős
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2021

Satisfied all round. Nice hotel in the Terézváros close to the center of Budapest, very friendly staff, very good breakfast, pool with a view of St. Stephen's Cathedral is very nice! We would like to come again.

Date of stay: March 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank s-leo-de
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabor Erdos, General Manager at Cortile Budapest Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2021

Dear "s-leo-de",
Your feedback and insights are much appreciated, thank you for taking the time to express your opinion on your recent stay. It is great that you enjoyed our hotel and its facilities while discovering our lovely city.
It would be our greatest pleasure to have you back, should your travel plans bring you back to the area.
Kind regards
Gábor Erdős
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews