We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing place!!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of City Nook

CityNook Apartment Building
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
CityNook Apartment Building
Carrot Room Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
CityNook Apartment Building
Carrot Room
Lounge
Lounge 1
Cookie room 3
Olive room 1
Olive room 2
Kitchen
Cookie room 2
Cookie room 1
Cookie room en suite bathroom + shower
Carrot Room 1
Carrot Bathroom
Carrot Room 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Budapest, Central Hungary

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Tom W
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing place!!!”
Reviewed 18 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Travellled to Buda for the second year running with 6 friends.

Arrived at the apartment and was shown around by the owners sister in law. She was extremely friendly.

The apartment itself was in spotless condition, 3 perfect rooms, 3 perfect bathrooms and a nice balcony.

The area is perfect for everything we needed. shop right below us supplied us with everything we needed for the week. The Gyro food shop opposite were the best weve had! It was perfect location for the ruin bars (about 5 minute walk) and all other bars and clubs are within walking distance. All in all a great apartment complimented by its closeness to everything.

Would reccomend to anyone, and will certainly be coming back to city nook if we return to budapest for a third time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2015
Hi,

Thank you for forwarding the latest review of my Citynook apartment. For some reason you have my name on the review not the Guest (Muriel Nicollet). Can you please correct this?

Many thanks,

Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hmshovlin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing apartment!! Loved it!”
Reviewed 20 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

What an amazing apartment citynook was. I visited for 7 days with three friends and we thoroughly enjoyed our trip and stay. The apartment was just perfect for us as it was in the heart of the city and was very close to public transport. It had everything we needed sheets,towels, kitchen facilities...
We couldn't have asked for a more enjoyable stay and we' were very pleased with the apartment/contact with the owners.

Thanks again

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul D
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very Good For My Family of 5”
Reviewed 4 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

My family and I traveled to Budapest to visit family and explore the country-side. On all previous trips we stayed with family, but this time we wanted a different experience, so we opted for a rental apartment on the Pest side as we wanted a feel for life "in the city." Well, this apartment is right smack in the center of it all. That, coupled with the fantastic public transportation system that pervades the entire country, makes this apartment the perfect jumping off point for any daily adventure.

Communication with the property owner was prompt, courteous and friendly. He and his wife were very accommodating and helpful in making sure the apartment fit our needs. We needed a three bedroom apartment with at least two baths (two adults, two children, ages 7 & 9, and one senior). This apartment, has a common kitchen and dining areas and three bedrooms, each with it's own bathroom:
There is the Orange Bedroom which has two queen futon sofas, a walk-out balcony with a table & chairs and a bathroom with a bath-tub (not en-suite but off the dining area). Then there is the Green Bedroom, with two twin beds a double futon and its own bathroom with a stall shower (also off of the dining area). Finally, the Beige Room which has a loft bed and an EN-SUITE bathroom with stall shower (perfect for my mother-in-law!).

The Apartment is well kept, though it has obviously seen its share of residents. The building that it is in is a little off-putting as it is dirty and the courtyard is a little depressing, but many of these types of buildings feel this way. There is a small elevator, but the short walk up three floors is not that bad.

I only have two minor gripes about the apartment:
1. It is located on the street side of the building, so the Orange and Green rooms overlook the street, which is NOISY all night long. I lost my tolerance for city night noises a long time ago, so we had to sleep with the windows and doors closed. Fortunately there was a fan that helped move the air.
2. The Cookware was lacking. One of the reasons we went the apartment rental route was to save money (as opposed to a hotel). Another way we attempted to save money was by preparing our own meals. This would have been easier if the available cookware was serviceable. Place settings and utensils were OK, but the pots and pans were barely usable (except for one pot and one pan). The kitchen is small and more than one person in there at a time is uncomfortable. There are, however, many restaurants, bakeries, bistros and cafes within a stones throw, so if cooking is not your thing or if you prefer only simple meals, then this shouldn't be an issue for you.

All-in-all we really enjoyed our stay at the City Nook and would recommend it to anyone looking for a conveniently located and comfortable rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: the kitchen
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon W
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Charming apartment, very accommodating, clean, bright and centrally located.”
Reviewed 7 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

This is our second time at the apartment, last time being in the summer and it hasn't disappointed either time, in fact we will book again next year. There were 3 of us this time but the apartment can accommodate a bus load. It has been restored to a beautiful condition and has many lovely period features including tall ceilings and lovely wooden flooring whilst having all the modern conveniences. Indeed everything has been thought about, particularly in 3s, 3 flatscreen TVs, good for watching the Olympics, 3 sets of keys, 3 bathrooms, 3 toilets, free linen & free wifi but only one bottle of wine on arrival :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, charm, new & modern facilities, lovely owners
Liked least: Kitchen is great if a little small
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Reviewed 21 May 2011 for a stay in March 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$31
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing