We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing but love and good vibes”
Review of Carpe Noctem Vitae

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Carpe Noctem Vitae
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2017

They had just gave the whole building new mattresses when I arrived so I slept like a baby. Free food for your mornings and an overwhelmingly welcome atmosphere. Would never stay anywhere else in buda

Room Tip: Ask about getting a bottom bunk
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justin Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (966)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 84 of 966 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

such a great hostel. feels like youre in a proper community rather than just accommodation. everyone that works at the hostel is super duper friendly and very willing to help you at any moment. these guys know how to drink and they reaaaaally know how to have fun!! special thanks to magpie, jekyll, syz and grindr for looking out for us (+ squirrel and jordan from grandio !!) ... now we know about this place we wont look elsewhere. jekyll, we're coming back and we're getting that captain's hat and we're getting our mcdonald's - watch this space.. soooo much love from ya girls in buda palace X

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Lucy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

This place is just awesome. We were greeted by Frankie who make us feel welcome from the outset... if felt more like we were at a friends house then a hostel! She checked in a few times over our stay to make sure we were having a good time, suggesting things to do and encouraging us to take part in the hostel events (we didn't need much encouragement the events were deadly!). It is a hostel run by people who liked the place too much to leave and I can see why. Book this place, you wont be disappointed!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

The staff were very nice and helpful, but everyone is expected to be part of 'the family' so if you want to do your own thing it was a bit awkward! I don't think it's realistic that everyone in this massive hostel would all be on the same wavelength. That being said, still had a great time in Budapest and was able to find people organically out and about who were also hitting bars/clubs! The water also went off for almost a whole day while we were there which wasn't ideal.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Andy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017 via mobile

What a fantastic hostel! From the moment I arrived I felt welcomed by the staff and other guests. The staff take you through all you need to know about the city to make your stay great and provide tours to the baths, caving and various other activities. The night life was a dream, plenty of drinking, hanging with sister hostels in ruin bars and late nights making great friends. I cannot talk highly enough about this hostel. My stay in Budapest wouldnt have been the same without staying at Vitae! Big shout out to Dale, who made my stay extra special!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Kater M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Maverick City Lodge
Maverick City Lodge
#7 of 672 in Budapest
942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Maverick Hostel
Maverick Hostel
#6 of 672 in Budapest
748 reviews
District V / Inner City
Pal's Hostel & Apartments
Pal's Hostel & Apartments
#9 of 672 in Budapest
278 reviews
District V / Inner City
Katona Apartments
Katona Apartments
#2 of 672 in Budapest
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carpe Noctem Vitae? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carpe Noctem Vitae

Address: Erzsebet korut 50, Budapest 1073, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter , Erzsébetváros
Amenities:
Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 672 Speciality Lodging in Budapest
Price Range: RM67 - RM216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are just looking for a bed and nothing else...easy, there are thousands elsewhere in the city.If you want something more from a hostel, from the people who work and live there, if you want a community, an experience, and an atmosphere bursting with creativity, excitement and fun... welcome to Vitae, welcome to real hostel life.At the bottom of this page you can get a taste of some upcoming events in the city. We deal in all realms of nightlife here in Budapest so get ready to get involved because there's always a lot happening.As part of the Budapest Party Hostels Brand we are the least wild of the three, we still go out every night drinking, but also offer you a range of different options, and have a great environment with chill areas if you want to stay in too. We offer clean,. bright spacious rooms, with hard to beat security and the real difference, attentive and caring staff who actually take an interest in all parts of your stay in Budapest.60% of our total floor space is sociable space so that there is a ton of room for you to chill, or play games, meet people or watch dvds. We have a large modern kitchen, for you to cook for yourself or for us to cook for you, as we have in house cook-ups almost every night for just the cost of the ingredients.We know that Budapest is not just about tours, castles and churches which is why we organise something every night with a group program, but we also can suggest other cultural or party ideas for you as we like to keep ourselves with the finger on the pulse of what is going on in the city. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing