We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All around great”
Review of Hotel Elit

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Elit
Ranked #142 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Reviewed 20 June 2017

Though walking in to it may seem like you took a wrong turn somewhere, you are greeted by possibly the friendliest staff I've met in my travels. The nice little courtyard is a perfect place to relax and enjoy a morning coffee and cigarette. The room itself is cozy but not cramped, with a nice wood finished almost everywhere you look, very clean and a wonderful bed. Bang for buck it is probably the best if like me you prefer travellig on a bugdet.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ang_fou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (122)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Elit
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

The hotel is very close to the main railway station in Budapest, Keleti about 200 m). The rooms are large and clean. There are in the room TV, fridge, air conditionair and you can fix the temperature during late autumn or winter. The underground is close to the hotel.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017

Lovely and attentive staff. Great location (5 minutes walk from the train station Keleti and metro station).
Big rooms, clean. Good breakfast. Very close to Aldi (supermarket). Highly recommend. Will stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank natash173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017

Such lovely staff, in a great location, close to the train station. Wonderful architecture, lovey room, very clean. Great breakfast. Very close to Aldi! The staff were great in assisting me with how to get around the city & ordered me taxi's when needed. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lois L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017

We came to see this hotel last time we where in Budapest it's a real gem the family run hotel is just wonderful they can not do enough for you the staff all of them are lovely we have all ready booked again for Aug and September I had been having dental treatment and they where so understanding and considerate the bar is great my husband loved it a beer and watching football if you want a hotel with a family atmosphere look no further you will not be dissapointed.

Room Tip: We where in room 12 a double room with shower and TV
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulinepreston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Central Hotel 21
#68 of 333 in Budapest
593 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Baross City Hotel
Baross City Hotel
#126 of 333 in Budapest
546 reviews
Terézváros
easyHotel Budapest Oktogon
easyHotel Budapest Oktogon
#135 of 333 in Budapest
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Budai Hotel
#179 of 333 in Budapest
40 reviews
Hotel Chesscom
#106 of 333 in Budapest
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Elit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elit

Address: Rakoczi ut 67., Budapest 1081, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #142 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range: RM151 - RM2,536 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Elit 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Elit is situated in the downtown centre of Budapest 200 meters from the international Keleti train station. We are waiting our guest with beautiful large rooms,the air-conditioned rooms come with double or twin beds. They feature a work desk, a bathroom with a hairdryer and a flat-screen TV with satellite channels.A breakfast is available in the mornings and includes tea, coffee, fruit juice, scrambled eggs, fried bacon, sausages, cereals, yogurt, cheese, cold cuts, bread rolls, croissants, as well as white and brown bread. The staff of the 24-hour reception is happy to provide you with any information you may need. Great choice of restaurants, sightseeing and other programmes are available at our friendly Hotel. We offer the best quality/price ratio in the area.Budapest Liszt Ferenc Airport is 20 km away and shuttle transfers can be organized for a surcharge. 08. Józsefváros is a great choice for travellers interested in museums, sightseeing and monuments. This is our guests' favourite part of Budapest, according to independent reviews. Hope to see You soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Elit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing