We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Parlament(Budapest)
US$170
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$244
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$111
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$123
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Castle Garden(Budapest)
US$89
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$134
US$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$127
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$228
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,493)
Filter reviews
2,493 results
Traveller rating
1,758
559
121
36
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,758
559
121
36
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue fox bares bistronobu restaurantferris wheelliving roomfashion streetturn down serviceconcierge serviceexcellent hotelchristmas marketthe rivercentral locationwalking distancesuperior roomrooms are spaciouschain bridgebeautiful city
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 2,493 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

My friend and I stayed here for 3 nights and our room was very comfortable. There was no kettle or tea making facilities in the room but when we asked they brought it for us. Lovely view out over the Budapest Eye. Think they need new double glazing as you could hear everything from outside but it didn’t stop us from sleeping.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank VixenVixen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BudapestTeam, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Dear VixenVixen,
What a lovely review! Thank you very much for having chosen Kempinski Hotel Corvinus. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and your time in Budapest.
Looking forward to welcome you back.
Warm regards
István Kovács
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

Wonderful hotel
Realy 5 stars hotel
Near the main streets and the fashion streets and near the metro station .
Main area of the city.
The stuf is great and the cleaning is very good. The spa in the hotel is very nice.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 149mahrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BudapestTeam, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear "149mahrand",
Thank you very much for having shared your thoughts regarding our hotel. We are delighted to see that we were able to impress you in so many aspects. Our team strives to make every stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible, and they will be very happy to learn that they have made a positive impact on your stay. I am particularly pleased to read that you highlighted our Housekeeping and Spa departments. We hope to be your hotel of choice again next time.
Warm regards
István Kovács
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

We were transferred here when the hotel we had booked over ran their refurbishment, what a result!
Beautiful rooms, bathrooms with heated floors and fabulous showers, AND baths.
The staff are beyond helpful with no exceptions and the breakfast on offer needs to be seen to be believed! Well done everybody concerned!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Linnyloo19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BudapestTeam, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Dear Linnyloo19,
Your five star review of Kempinski Hotel Corvinus was a pleasure to read and thank you for sharing it with TripAdvisor users!
We appreciate the great feedback on our newly refurbished room as well as highlighting our team. We are so delighted that we exceeded your expectations particularly regarding room and breakfast. It will be our pleasure to welcome you again soon and remain with kind regards
István Kovács
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

Visited with my daughter (14) and some friends. Fabulous hotel. Great location. Staff lovely. Room spacious and very quiet. Door man particularly lovely. Ate in Nobu and Tea room area. Both very enjoyable. Loved it. We will return.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank minibreakerGalway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BudapestTeam, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Dear minibreakerGalway,

We were thrilled to receive your heartfelt review and your lovely recognition of our team members, especially on our doorman. Lovely to read that you had a great time in Nobu and enjoyed our Budapest Afternoon Tea at our Living Room. We hope you are ready for further culinary adventures upon your next visit at our Gastronomic Quarter Downtown Budapest. We are happy that you are already planning to return and just can't wait to welcoming you back and to hosting you on many more "fantastic" minibreaks with your daughter and friends here, at the "fabulous" Kempinski Hotel Corvinus.

Warmest greetings from Budapest to Galway,
István Kovács
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

We arrived at the hotel on a cold snowy evening , and were checked in by charming reception staff who made the process ever so simple and smooth . I was given a room in the wing which was recently refurbished - most pleasant and comfortable . My only observation being that the room numbering system is somewhat perplexing !
The hotel location is superb , withing a few minutes from the main shopping area and slap bang opposite the Budapest Eye.
The breakfast room staff were all very courteous and obliging . A sheer pleasure to be there and I definitely would return there when next in Budapest.
Thank you
PS The internet service was good , but for some odd reason my inward emails kept losing their attachments .

Room Tip: The rooms in the recently refurbished wing are especially pleasant .
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank js492014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BudapestTeam, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear "js492014",

We are pleased to learn that you were impressed by the high-quality standard level of service we strive to deliver to our guests each and every day. We appreciate your kind acknowledgement on our "charming" Front Desk and "courteous" F&B Team and have passed your note to the team already. Great to read that you were impressed by our premium room and grateful for your constructive note, too. As you kindly pointed, the hotel is located downtown Budapest, opposite to the Ferris Wheel, enabling our guests an easy access to city sights and shopping areas even by walking. We hope we can be at your service on future discoveries and until we meet again, we remain
with warmest regards from the currently snowy Hungarian capital,
István Kovács
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews