We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great!! Great !! Great!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
83 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Budapest, Central Hungary

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 83 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Shiko S
Tel Aviv District, Israel
1 review
“Great!! Great !! Great!!”
Reviewed 17 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I stayed in the apartment in the end of August with my family( wife and 3 young kids)
We were welcomed by warmly by Philippe on the agreed time. He helped us with the suitcases and answered patiently on every question we asked.
Everything was ready as requested. The apartment was very clean.
We stayed in the apartment during a very hot days, but we didn't feel that heat in the apartment.
The apartment is equipped with everything one can need.
One big advantage is the location - The apartment is located in a building on a main street, with trams that can take you to all major attractions in the city. Although it is located near a a main road the apartment is quiet and relaxed.
I am warmly recommending this great apartment,
Thanks Jones and Philippe for hosting us in Budapest.
Hopefully we will meet again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and the great location.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2015
Dear Guest: Thank you so much for your review, we really appreciate it! As you described, we do our maximum to help the guest having the best stay, so it is very nice to see that it works well. You know that you are always welcome, and I hope to see you again in Budapest!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skicrazyU...
UK
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“wonderful space”
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

I have just returned from a weeks stay at this loft style apartment. We where greated by phillipe who answered every questiin we could think of and even some we hadnt yet. The apartment far exceeded my expectations and was open and spacious with everything we needed and more. The place is right opposite public transport which is really simple to use, i was taking part in ironman and choose this as it was close to the race and within walking to city center.
I would highly recommend staying here - i know for a fact we will be back.
I have already been telling my friends about this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2015
We are so happy to hear you nice comment. We do our best to help the guests and offer them a comfortable flat. You will be always welcome in Budapest and we are waiting to see you again very soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martin m
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Apartment”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment was as described in the online information. Upon arrival we were met by Philippe who kindly offered to help with the bags. He led us to the apartment which was very spacious. After our initial meet and greet we got to exploring the apartment and it included a lovely master bedroom with double bed, a double bed on the mezzanine floor and two double sofa beds. The apartment was very very clean and my kids loved the space! I would highly recommend the apartment for it's stylish décor, cleanliness, suitability for self-catering, and locality. It provided us with a central base in Budapest that we could explore and return to when needed with the Metro and Tram stop outside the apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The locality & apartment style
Liked least: Air con would be an added advantage
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2015
Thanks for the nice review Martin!
We really appreciate it, and you have to know that you and ALL yours friends are welcome anytime in Budapest or in Paris :)

Warmest regards
Jones
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5unnyweat...
Swansea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Gorgeous apartment, highly reconmended”
Reviewed 12 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Stayed here at the end of March with my mum and was not disappointed, gorgeous apartment and ideal for both of us.
This is on the top floor which has a lift, it's ideally situated within 1 block to the river and 30 minutes to the centre where you will find many high street branded shops, unique little shops and market stalls. Either side of the main entrance to the apartments you will find restaurants, one Italian, cannot recall the name and one Hungarian called Stex, both I ate in regularly and come highly recommended and reasonably priced. During my visit I also visited the holocaust memorial museum, something close to my heart and would recommend a visit if it's of interest.
The apartment was suitable for us and had all we wanted, any queries were answered promptly and you couldn't ask for more. I loved Budapest, it's a beautiful city and one I will visit regularly in the future and I've never said that before! Thank you for letting us stay, I honestly didn't want to come home, will no doubt see you again very soon. Thank you for everything

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2015
Thanks so much for your review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay, and hope that you will visit us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Expeditio...
Southampton, England
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely accommodation in great location”
Reviewed 3 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here with our 2 daughters aged 21 and 22. Phillipe was there to welcome us and he was very careful to explain everything from the public transport to recommending some great restaurants. We also had a late flight home and he was kind enough to allow us to use the apartment for the whole of our last day. As it turned out we didn't need to use public transport as the main centre was within a 30 minute walk which we enjoyed as we got to see more of this lovely city.
Overall this was a great apartment in a great location and we would definitely stay here again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Dec 2014
Thanks a Lot. Yes, we do our Best to help the Guests having a wonderful stay. And it is so nice when the guest tell us that they appreciate it. You are always welcome! See you soon!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing