We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Budapest Danube
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dunapart Hotel(Budapest)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Budapest(Budapest)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,824)
Filter reviews
1,824 results
Traveller rating
749
829
193
41
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
749
829
193
41
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparliament buildingacross the riverhungarian parliamentchain bridgeseparate toiletriver viewmargaret bridgemetro stationrecommend this hotelexecutive roomtwo blocksbusiness tripminute walkexcellent breakfastcity centreexcellent locationhop on hop off bus
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,824 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Could not fault this hotel. Nice clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff, good food and reasonable prices. We liked it’s location on the quieter Buda side of the Danube but only a couple of minutes from a bus terminal where we got a two day “hop on hop off” ticket to travel around Budapest. Excellent views of the Parliament Building from this hotel and some very good restaurants within walking distance although you need to seek them out as some are hidden away down side streets. We sought them out on tripAdvisor.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Raymond J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert K, General Manager at Novotel Budapest Danube, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Raymond J,

Thank you for your positive opinion you have shared about your stay with us.

It was lovely to read that you liked our unique location and the view to the Parliament.

Let us thank you for your praise regarding our staff. They always do their best to make our Guests' stay more comfortable.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Best regards,
Róbert Kovács
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Spent 4 nights at this hotel staff outstanding cleanliness first class breakfast much choice meals top class i would recommend this hotel always if visiting castle go as early as possible as it gets busy buddapest is amazing city.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank HarrietW3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert K, General Manager at Novotel Budapest Danube, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear HarrietW3,

Thank You very much for your very nice words about your recent stay with us.

We are pleased to read your positive comment regarding our staff.
I gladly shared your feedback with our entire team which is a great support in providing service excellence further on!
We are more than happy to know that you were satisfied with our breakfast selection.


Thank you for recommending us and we hope to see you again very soon for your next stay in Budapest.

Best regards,
Róbert Kovács
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The Novotel Danube is located right at the Dunabu (Donau) river and offers selfie spots with view to the river and the parlament building. The location at the Buda side is a bit far from the usual tourist sights and nightlife.
The rooms are spaceous and comfortable. It doesn’t if you set the room temperature to 16, 20 or 24. You will get at least 25. The breakfast is nice. Most product have good quality and is frequently filled up. The gym is small, one treadmill, one skiing machine and one very run-down multitrainer.
The service is good but nothing special.
All in all a nice business hotel.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Sunesen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert K, General Manager at Novotel Budapest Danube, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sunesen,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your stay at the Novotel Budapest Danube.

We are pleased to read your positive comment regarding the breakfast and the rooms.

However, we were very sorry that you experienced inconveniences due to the room temperature.

We hope to have the pleasure to host you again in the future!

Best regards,
Róbert Kovács
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The hotel is located next to the Danube with the magnificent parliament building directly opposite, which is a great view when eating breakfast in the mornings! The area is nice and quiet but very convenient to trams, metro and buses to all major areas. If you like staying in a quiet area but with easy access to the hustle and bustle, this is perfect.

Rooms were clean, comfortable and quiet, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank march78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert K, General Manager at Novotel Budapest Danube, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear march78,

Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.

It was lovely to read that you were satisfied with our optimal location and that you liked the view from the restaurant.

We are looking forward to welcome you back at Novotel Budapest Danube.

Best regards,
Róbert Kovács
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

This hotel is located infront of the Parliament building and on the Danube river . Staff very helpful and friendly . Breakfast excellent and various items and rooms very clean .

Thanks from family Tanti

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank emmanuelt153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert K, General Manager at Novotel Budapest Danube, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Dear Tanti family,

It was an absolute pleasure having you here.

It was more than great to read that you found our staff friendly and helpful. They always do their best to make our Guests' stay more comfortable.

We are proud to hear that the wide variety at our breakfast exceeded your expectations.

We hope that there will be a next occasion for us to provide you with memorable experiences during your stay at Novotel Danube.

Best regards,
Róbert Kovács
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews