We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Triple M Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$245
US$192
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$197
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
NH Budapest City(Budapest)
US$97
US$94
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$301
US$250
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$108
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Chesscom(Budapest)(Great Value!)
US$39
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
easyHotel Budapest Oktogon(Budapest)(Great Value!)
US$60
US$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
US$410
US$235
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
11
23
28
17
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
23
28
17
30
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

From the centre it takes a good twenty five minutes walk to reach the hotel.The room was spacious enough for us; two adults and a toddler.Very warm rooms so turned heating down..though still pretty warm.They provide a kettle and cups etc but you had to move it from the counter to a lower place on floor or small table to reach a socket. This was a problem in that I had a toddler running around! There was a small balcony but unusable as a small child would have been able to fall through the gap! Thus couldn't have French door fully open. Under a small table there was a small foot rest/pouffe which still had remnants of some food/sugar still attached which had been missed by cleaning staff. Other than that the room was clean.Plus it had a fridge which was good.The bathroom was fine but my bath lasted a few minutes as couldn't get much hot water.Other issues were the poor Wi-Fi connection plus the fact you could only get four channels on the television! Those four channels had poor reception too.A shame as we had checked there would be a television in the room prior to arrival.Maybe we should have asked if there was a working television providing all channels with full reception before booking with hotel! Good choice of breakfast in the morning with helpful staff in dining area.I'd say okay for a short stay but they need to address television and Wi-Fi reception issues amongst others to improve the stay for paying guests.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Chelsea K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

In short term, you get what you pay for at this hotel. It is reasonably priced and the rooms are spacious. There were a few knick knacks where we were located at such as; no shower curtain, broken tiles in the bathroom, a hob in the kitchen which you weren’t allowed to use (but that might be for health and safety) and because we had a view facing the main road there was a lot of noise that came through. We couldn’t shut the window either otherwise we would be roasting through the night. I would take time to reflect on the staff however as sometimes they can explain something to you but it would come across as rude how they would word it to you.

Other than that it was a room to rest your head and this hotel has provided that service. This could easily be a 4 star hotel if some work was put in to it but for now, 3 stars for a 3 star hotel.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Obsolence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Kind staff, many options on breakfast and fresh food, good location. At nights was very very hot in room even when I turned the heaters off so I couldn’t fall asleep and I’ve been waking up with a little headache. Also the description of room’s equipment says about kitchen utensils, microwave but we didn’t have any of these.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Patryk B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018 via mobile

The hotel is 30 minutes from center it was clean but it just only to sleep at night. The bed had a cracky noise an the curtains did not covered the window well. The breakfast was better than I waited. The rooms could be better with new beds.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Maria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

Stayed here for 3 nights earlier in January with my girlfriend. If you're just wanting somewhere to sleep then this place represents excellent value for money. The location is within 10 minutes walk of a local tram station which is easy to use thanks to the city's excellent public transport network or around a brisk 40 minute walk from the popular tourist locations. The street is not overly pleasant but this is likely reflected in the price of the rooms.

Other positives:

Very friendly, helpful English speaking staff
Excellent Breakfast
Very good sized room
Plenty of storage space
Nice big bed

Negatives:

No shower curtain made for a very wet bathroom each morning
Our balcony door's top hinge was broken
Room was baking hot, air conditioning system was out of order
Bed in very poor condition, several broken ruts
Laminate flooring very worn and in need of refurbishment

Overall excellent value for money and a pleasant stay. The Hotel would be vastly improved with a small amount of refurbishment and maintenance.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews