We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
9
3
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
3
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here zita donau ciutadella city
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

I stayed here alone for a couple of nights & highly recommend it for a solo traveller. Spotlessly clean, beautiful breakfast & peaceful garden high above the city. The park is close by & the river about 10 mins walk. Would love to go back. Zita is a great host & very helpful.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
Thank Basa666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2016

this was a hidden treasure of a place. The rooms are the attic of a house on a hill that overlooks the city. Beautiful at night to see the lights of Budapest. The breakfast tray was exceptional in presentation, and very plentiful. Very easy walk down to the Gellert Hotel( landmark) - thru the park and maybe 5 mins... great location..Zita is a wonderful host.

Room Tip: the 2 rooms we had were both excellent ( one at each end of the attic )
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MonicaWelke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2016

Breathtaking location,
kind & very caring owners + one cat :)
very warm, quite, clean atmosphere in & out,
great wifi,
cute kitchen to have your morning coffee with cookies
will go back during the summer for sure. <3

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Rita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2014

this place was very easy to find as it's on the hill that you can see from almost anywhere and the GPS took us to the back door. It is a 10-minute walk to Old Town, but mostly downhill. It is set next to a park and the houses there are very far apart. The studio we had was beautiful, just like the picture online. It is not a 5-star, but I would highly recommend it. The lady who owms it is very nice but only speaks a bit of English so cannot help with questions about restaurants, places to see, etc. The room is quite large, very modern bathroom. There is a kitchen to share, but we were not there long enough to use it. The yard is nice and if one wishes, there is a table and chairs and an umbrella to enjoy the plants and the quiet area where the house is located. I would return there if I were to go back to Budapest.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

It's a bit of a walk uphill, but worth the quiet and peaceful surroundings. I slept with the window open and heard nothing all night long. The rooms have modern bathrooms but the overall decor is a bit old (even though very well maintained and absolutely clean). Good price quality ratio. Friendly owners.

Not the best with heavy suitcases (steep stairs to tackle while walking uphill). Free street parking.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank ViDa_CH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews