We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment, great host and great location”
other travellers have booked this property
The cosy and bright living room corner
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The cosy and bright living room corner
Living room Look into my friendly studio room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
The cosy and bright living room corner
Living room
Look into my friendly studio room
relax in the bedroom area
Audrey is taking care of your sweet dreams
Laisy mood
Romantic mood
The colourful living room
Wake up in the comfortable bedroom area
Have a glass of wine or a delicious breakfast in the dining room
Overview from the hall
Sunny colours in the living room
Have a seat and make your sightseeing plan
Do you want an afternoon nap?
Late night lights in the living room area
The bathroom
Don't miss romance even in the bathroom:)
The friendly kitchen
Let's make a breakfast!
The hall
The main entrance
The stariways
City view
City view with the Parliament
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Budapest, Central Hungary

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Ellie H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment, great host and great location”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for 8 nights in August, for both the Sziget festival and for a couple of days after to explore the city. The apartment was lovely, clean, well-equipped and in a great location for both the festival and also Budapest's excellent public transport system so it was so easy to get around the city. Annamaria was fantastic and took us on a short walk around the neighbourhood on our first day and showed us her favourite cafes and bars. She left lots of extra towels so we could take some to the spa and back and she was easy to contact during our stay. We hope to come back and stay again to further explore this exciting and interesting city :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helojo2
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding location, secure, clean and comfortable apartment.”
Reviewed 8 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our arrival in Budapest was somewhat trying due to bus arrival and departure inefficiencies so were tired and anxious. Our host was brilliant in allaying our concerns, showing us our way around her apartment and explaining the intricacies of Budapest's transport system. Her knowledge of her home city is extensive and she gave us valuable advice. The location of the apartment, a stone's throw from the beautiful Danube River and close to the wonderful neo-Gothic Parliament on Kossuth Square, the scene of the 1956 Soviet massacre of innocent Budapest citizens, became more and more apparent each day of our stay. The apartment was spacious, well-equipped, comfortable and very secure indeed. On two occasions our host made time available to us to ease our minds on matters like equipment function and settling in. Great host, excellent apartment and memorable stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, location, location and comfortable convenience.
Liked least: Getting used to the keys!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annarainb...
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fashionable city apartment”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My friends and I spent 4 nights in this apartment and had a great stay. The apartment is located 5 minutes away from the Parliament building and there are lots of shops and restaurants nearby. We found that we could walk to most places in the city from the apartment which was really useful. However, there is a tram stop just down the road and the one time we did take the tram we found it easy!
The apartment is beautifully decorated. I particularly liked the black and white photographs of the city. We found we had plenty of room for three people. I slept on the sofa which was really comfy and my friends found the bed comfy enough for two. The little kitchen is stocked up with all the essential pots / pans and cutlery etc.The bathroom is pretty big for the size of the apartment and there even is a washing machine, however we did not need it as there were lots of spare towels in the apartment.
Anna Maria is a lovely host - she amended our arrival and departure times to suit us and was there to meet us when we arrived. She gave us some excellent recommendations of places to visit in the city - many of which we wouldn't have known about otherwise! Also she organised a taxi back to the airport for us on our last day at a discounted rate.
Overall, we couldn't have asked for a better apartment or host!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan V
Ile-de-France, France
Level 4 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Notice late but well merited”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Bright spacious apartment; clean and well equipped located right in the center of Budapest quiet and well on Anna Maria very friendly; super pleasant stay with family and we hope to return one day

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2016
Juans were really nice guest. They are welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perretto
Gothenburg
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great location and nice flat”
Reviewed 19 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I visited Budapest for two days and stayed in this apartment which was perfect for that. The location is good close to the tram and sub way stations. Plenty of restaurants around as well as supermarkets. Wifi worked perfectly. The apartment has one double bed and would be suitable for two persons.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Number of pillows in the bed. Only one.
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing