We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Corinthia Hotel Budapest(Budapest)
US$236
US$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$209
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$112
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$351
US$316
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
US$239
US$225
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$137
US$113
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Chesscom(Budapest)
US$94
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
NH Budapest City(Budapest)
US$169
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$395
US$357
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (723)
Filter reviews
723 results
Traveller rating
251
289
120
35
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
251
289
120
35
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall roomoktogon squareeasyjet flightluggage storageroom cleaningcentral locationinternet accessandrassy utcouple of nightshotel roomrooms are cleanshort staybasic hoteldouble bedopen the windowpublic transportair conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 723 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2018

I've stayed at several easyHotel locations and I would rank this one above average. The first, and most important, thing is I feel safe here. The second thing is location. It is central, yet on a very quiet side street. The third thing is price. I have one week here for the same cost of one night in a upscale hotel. I was also pleasantly surprised that they had complimentary wifi. Oh, and it seems to be very clean.

Room Tip: First floor is good
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Service
Thank Jayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
easyHotelBPO, Vezető at easyHotel Budapest Oktogon, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Dear Jayne,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking your time to review our services! It has been our pleasure to accommodate you!

We certainly do hope to see you back someday!

Kind regards,
Levente
easyHotel Budapest Oktogon



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

The room itself is quite small (especially the bed) but it is clean and the location is really good (close to metro line 2 as well as buses line 4 and 6). Given the low price it is a deal difficult to beat. People at the reception are also friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
easyHotelBPO, Vezető at easyHotel Budapest Oktogon, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Dear Chris,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking your time to review our services! It has been our pleasure to accommodate you!

We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay throughout, and that you had a pleasant time here in Budapest!

We certainly do hope to see you back someday!

Kind regards,
Levente
easyHotel Budapest Oktogon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Rooms are smaller than they look in the pictures. There is an additional cost for pretty much everything for instance, hair dryer, tv remote control. Pillows without pillowcases and AC wasn’t working. Windows barely open so be prepared to sweat a lot in the evening. Bathrooms are airplane like super tiny and the water temperature changes on you if your neighbour is taking a shower too!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank servinj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
easyHotelBPO, Ügyvezető igazgató at easyHotel Budapest Oktogon, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Dear Servinj,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking your time to review our services. We are always happy to hear feedback from our guests, let it be negative or positive.

All things considered, we can only hope that you enjoyed Budapest at least.

Kind regards,
Levente Falvai
Hotel Manager
easyHotel Budapest Oktogon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

We have stayed in some dumps, that have cost a hell of a lot more than this hotel, it's in a fantastic location, staff are very friendly and rooms are clean, 2 mins from clubs and bars shot walk to the high end shopping street if that's what your going for, we did it for a lads weekend away so all we need was somewhere to shower and change.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Gavin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
easyHotelBPO, Ügyvezető igazgató at easyHotel Budapest Oktogon, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Dear Gavin,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking your time to review our services!

It has been our pleasure to get to know you and the lads. We can only hope that you could set back a bit and had the chance to enjoy Budapest!

Hope to see you back someday!

All the best from Budapest,
The staff of easyHotel Budapest Oktogon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018

Although i was informed about small rooms at this hotels in advance i still got surprised.
We stayed there for 5 nights, and liked how quiet it was at nights, there were no car noises. However soundproofing between the rooms was poor, we were unlucky enough to get a very noisy neighbors our last night.
This hotel will suit for those who only need to stay for couple of nights, not more.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Anna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
easyHotelBPO, Ügyvezető igazgató at easyHotel Budapest Oktogon, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Dear Anna,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking your time to review our services! It has been our pleasure to have you here in the house!

We regretted to hear that you were unpleased with your neighbours and that you have found soundproofing insufficient. Nevertheless we hope that you could enjoy your stay and that you have found Budapest just as lovely as we!

All the best for you from Budapest!

Kind regards,
The staff of easyHotel Budapest Oktogon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews