We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (953)
Filter reviews
953 results
Traveller rating
655
228
47
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
655
228
47
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shopping mall the river the club lounge old town great hotel spg platinum business trip minute walk bars and restaurants steam room lobby bar junior suite modern hotel i highly recommend this hotel nice room rooms are spacious city centre
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 953 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2018

I stay in hotels frequently on business and these days a lot of companies frown upon you paying for a perceived 'luxury hotel'. I'd booked into the hotel for three nights during a business trip. This hotel offers luxury - without the hefty price tag!

From the moment you arrive, the hotel looks luxurious as you enter the spacious reception and bar areas. The room was fantastic, very large with wooden floors and a lavish décor and a huge bed. The bathroom was a good size with a nice deep bath and separate large shower with a rainforest effect large showerhead.

Even the corridors to the rooms were impressive, with mirrors and lamps all the way along.

Breakfast was great, with a good selection for Europe and very pleasant surroundings.

The staff were very friendly and helpful, couldn't do enough to help.

My only 'criticism' was the TV service. Not worthy of a reduction in the overall rating, but the system seemed basic and channels were limited with a lot not working. The only 'English' channels I could get, were American news channels. As I was on business, it wasn't a big issue.

It's one of the few places I've added to the list to go back, with my wife, for a holiday visit and when on business again, I don't think I'd want to stay anywhere else now!

Room Tip: 4th floor - amazing rooms!
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank us2plus2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina C, Manager at Sheraton Bratislava Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback, it is highly appreciated. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and you liked your room. It is unfortunate that your expectations were not met on all levels.

We apologize for your experience with tv channel selection. We regret that we were not able to make your stay more convenient. We will do our best next time.

We hope that during your next stay we will be able to provide you with the service you are used to.

With warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

An excellent hotel with very luxury environment, food and staff. The rooms are enough big and well equipped. Staff is helpful, breakfast was very good too. Concierge service was also working quite fine. I didn't find any mistake there!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Aleš P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018 via mobile

Visited Bratislava for one night only as part of a European adventure. Booked this hotel last minute.. it's maybe a 10-15 minute walk from here to the city centre so it's fine. Staff were friendly, rooms were nice, didn't eat here so can't comment. 15 mins in a taxi to the airport which costs about €20 so it's handy.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivana S, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Bratislava Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Dear Patrick M,

Thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor.

I am very happy to learn that you enjoyed the location of the hotel itself, friendliness of our hotel staff although we are sorry to see only three stars dedicated to our property. I would be grateful for more detailed feedback on the service, feel free to e-mail me at ivana.semankova@sheratonbratislava.com.

We appreciate your choice of the Sheraton Bratislava Hotel and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

This hotel has perfect location as part of Eurovea shopping mall. You have all shops, cafes, restaurants, cinema, casino, national theater and river promenade within 1min walking distance. Trully convenient. Staff is kind and professional, rooms are clean and well equipped and maintained. Comfortable bed and decent sized bathroom. Only minus is that toilet is in bathroom and not separate. Plenty of space for your clothes and luggage. If you want nice view, ask for room with view to theater/river (Eurovea square) but be advised that this can be very noisy. Sometimes there are events with live music and lots of action and IT IS noisy. If you can sacrifice view from the window, ask for room with window into courtyard, it is much more quite. Pick wisely :) Parking in the shopping mall garage under the hotel can be expensive as its about 3€ per hour (first 3 hours are free, on weekends and holidays its first 5 hours i think) so you can end up with a fat bill to pay. We paid around 63€ for one day parking (it was 24 hours), which is huuuuge.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Viliam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018

Located at the Eurovea shopping center in Bratislava, along the Danube. This is a good spot and is not too far from the center of BTS either (this said, the center is not that great either in Bratislava). Well located also for access by car, close and easy access from the D1 expressway.
The hotel in itself is kind of surprizing: when you first enter, you will face a rather "small but tall" lobby for a hotel of this class. But once you passed the lobby, the rooms are really great, spacy and comfortable. Service is also very good, with a slight Central/Eastern European touch. But the staff of the hotel speaks very good English: this is not always the case in Slovakia where foreign languages are not much spoken as soon as you leave BTS.
Exec Lounge is very nice and comfortable with a good choice of local wines as well.
Only downfall of the hotel: the only parking space you can use anywhere around is the Eurovea parking lot and it costs a fortune (30 EUR a night). If you are by car, just use the Valet Parking: the cost is the same than for self parking.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank globaleuro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews