We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (742)
Filter reviews
742 results
Traveller rating
212
350
126
38
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
212
350
126
38
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssalt cavecity centrehunting trophiesthe busnice hotelvenisonold townmini bartesco expressquiet areaminute walkfree wififour star hotelcost euroshotel restaurantthe air conditioningby foot
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 742 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2018

We stayed for 3 nights . It took us 15-20 mins to walk in to centre of Bratislava but there is a frequent bus service and taxis .
Room facilities clean,modern ,and spacious.
Staff friendly and professional.
Had a relaxing 40 mins in the salt cave ( free if you’re staying in hotel.)
Breakfast.excellant ,lots of choice .
Had evening meal on 2 occasions ; very good and reasonably priced.
Had excellant service particularly from Richard who recommended local wine to us .

Room Tip: Our room was on the 4th floor ,was very quiet.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank jewdrops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

We stayed here for 3 nights having travelled from Vienna Nice spacious room on 5th floor at rear of hotel very comfortable beds and very clean and good free wi fi and coffee making facilities We were too early to check in so walked to the local market to pass the time this is not the nicest area but there is a Tesco and some coffee shops nearby

Very friendly staff and the food was excellent nice breakfast and we had dinner every night which was very reasonably priced it is a shame there is no lounge bar in the hotel though
We used the salt cave and it is worth relaxing there
The location is a good 25 minutes walk from the old town the maps do not give the location of the hotel so we did make a few mistakes and ended up crossing the river !!!The 50 bus is outside the hotel and takes you to a huge modern shopping centre but it is best to walk to the old town
There is nothing in the area around the hotel but only 12 minutes to airport
We used Uber which is very inexpensive and fast
A good hotel for short break but too far from old city if weather is not good

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HollydogIslandmagee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

We stayed for 3 nights. Not too close to the centre but it is walkable in about 15 minutes.
The hotel is clean and well appointed.
Would have appreciated more toiletries(body lotion) but not really an issue.
Breakfast was good .
My main comment is that although there are two lifts it is not possible to access the restaurant on the first floor by lift. This obviously would be a issue for guests with mobility difficulties. This should be made clear before booking.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

Our stay was very nice in this hotel.breakfast buffet was amazing with a big variety of products to chose also the view from breakfast lounge is superb .our room was clean but not enough as we expected .location is very good close to he central bus station.
I recommend this hotel

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Lena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for two days during a bratislava city break. We thought we had got our map reading or location wrong whilst en route to the hotel - we passed lots of rather run down housing and it was apparent the hotel is situated in not the most pleasant area of bratislava. It's the right side of town for the airport (10 mins drive and €20 in a taxi) and 15 mins walk from town centre (or €8 taxi ride).

The hotel room was spacey and clean. Breakfast was very good. But the hotel bar facilities not too hot.

However a couple of pleasant bars just a minute or two from the hotel. Of particular note was the capt Morgan's bar - locals bar but with friendly staff and cheap drink - and my wife's favourite tipple aplenty (capt Morgan's spiced rum). A great watering hole with a real authentic Slovakian hospitality.

So we do recommend this place. Not the ideal scenic location but good value for money. It would have been ideal had it been in a more upmarket location.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank seriously_fussy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews