We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baronka Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$60/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Apollo Hotel(Bratislava)
US$91
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$104
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Bratislava Centrum(Bratislava)(Great Value!)
US$68
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$78
US$75
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Devin(Bratislava)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Vienna House Easy Bratislava(Bratislava)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
US$84
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Color(Bratislava)
US$38
US$36
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Set(Bratislava)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$43
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
12
16
37
7
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
16
37
7
11
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

Beautiful hotel on the outskirts of Bratislava,very close to the tram station, big bedrooms, very clean and neat, very cheap for the quality it provides, extremely friendly staff ,only bad thing was that staff has knowledge of only basic english, otherwise super experience.

Stayed: January 2017
2  Thank Borna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

Hotel is located on the outskirts of Bratislava and is only a 50m walking distance to the tram. It's only a 20 minute tram ride into the centre of the old city. The staff are lovely and very helpful, the rooms were cleaned on a daily basis and everything was made easy for our stay.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Cat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016

The initial view from outside when we arrived wasnt great, it wasnt what was expected but once inside the atmosphere changes. The decor is ok, the restaurant is attached to the hotel which does quite good food and the rooms are well presented. The negatives - My bed was extremely uncomfortable with massive and I mean massive pillows but thats down to personal preference. The bathroom was a let down, although spacious the tap on the bath was ready to come off the wall and it does need modernising decorwise. The ironing room lacks an ironing board and is rather a table with a sheet over it...but, this hotel does boast a swimming pool which unfortunately I did not have time to visit. Would I stay again...only if once again there was no rooms left in the centre for a reasonable price

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank siw81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Nice enough hotel. Rooms cleaned daily. Staff very good. Reception staff not as friendly or helpful as bar and restaurant staff, although I believe they were in transition and training new people which would explain this.
Bar closed at different times every night so we could not plan our trips into town and get a drink when we got back every night.
On the tram route into town, very easy to get around from here, stop less than a 5 minute stroll away. Trams to this far out stop fairly early though, around 11.30. A taxi was only around 15 euro from the centre though so no great shakes.
There is a restauraunt / bar just around the corner that was absolutely fantastic. A place full of locals, local food. No English spoken, but please do not miss it out because it was a joy.
Breakfast in the hotel was what I would expect from Eastern European hotel. Meats, boiled eggs, cereal, sausage, bacon etc. Nice and topped up at regular intervals.
Indoor pool and gym etc was a free 'gift' from the hotel, and very good.
Shops and amenities on the doorstep - supermarket, chemist, speedbank, hairdresser if you should need it!
All in all a good base, well ran, clean. Not the 4 star advertised, more like 3 star, but really enjoyed our stay and time with the staff.

Room Tip: I believe the hotel has 2 class of rooms, 3 and 4 star. Ask for a room on the bar / restaurant side of the hotel.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank karlknight967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

First impression on arrival was one of surprise. Hotel advertises as 4 star but unfortunately this post communist hotel seems slightly trapped in communist times.
The only positive was two lovely members of staff in the restaurant for breakfast. Staff at reception were poor, appeared untrained for front of house service and advised me that I could not get a bed sheet as the cleaning staff had gone home. "Not good enough". Eventually complained and received the sheet. However, the curtains within the room did not fit properly and let the light in. The bed sheets were torn and we didn't get our room cleaned or towels changed on the penultimate day of our visit. In addition, there was also an infestation of ants in the toilet and room. Very poor indeed.
The swimming pool which we were excited about was restricted to 2 hours in the morning and 2 in the afternoon. However, during an afternoon session, we were asked to move to the back of the pool due to an external scuba diving class training during our time in the pool. Appalling!!!
Won't be back...

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews