We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Turist
Nearby Hotels
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$131
US$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Apollo Hotel(Bratislava)
US$80
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$103
US$94
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$80
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$95
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$113
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Devin(Bratislava)
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$93
US$87
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
3
14
28
17
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
14
28
17
16
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

Room too small, a single bed is like to say: not for using . You cannot open totally open The main door because there is no space between that and the bed
You can find better place for less money.
Only good thing is nothing at this hotel . very expensive

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank jimoguiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

unfortunately dirty room. found old tin of fish under bed, three big bundles of long human hair on carpet. duvet interior stained with all sorts. the toilet had not been cleaned, and when my husband complained at reception a maintenance man came up to flush the toilet three times and said thats ok now. unfortunately the poo was still all on the underside of the seat. definitely hadn't seen any bleach or cleaning fluids. so not impressed. it cost 102 euros for three nights, the last night we stayed at families house, as my son was so disgusted by it. the towels and sheets were clean, and the sink and shower weren't bad, but the toilet was not acceptable, and i would't stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank fl0rence67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

When I booked it through booking.com, saw normal pictures and thought how bad can it be when Hilton is just 300m around the corner. Be prepared for worst! Oldfashioned (soviet-styled) and terribly dirty. I even didnt allow my child to walk in the room without slippers or shoes. The whole hotel looked shabby and dirty. Never again!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank dq83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017

It was the worst hotel I have ever been in my life. It was like historical trip to 80's! Bathrooms rememeber my childhood. The only one good thing - breakfast, tasty.
We choose that hotel because of its location near to Zimny Stadion.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lady M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017

First: It's a cheap budget hotel, you get what you pay, so don't expect too much.

Hotel Turist is located quite outside the town center, but can be accessed with buses to the railway station or by tram the city center without problems. Nearby is the Slovnaft Arena which hosts concerts as well as sport events, that's why I booked here, just a three minute walk, no need to take a bus or tram at night. So if you stay only one or two nights after an event, it will be okay with Hotel Turist. Rooms are clean and very quiet, WiFi is fast and secure, breakfast is optional.
I would book again.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Georg242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews