We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
0
0
4
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
0
0
4
7
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

The only advantage of this hotel is in my opinion its location, which is really close to the theatre, centre or castle. However, the hotel seems really old, the furniture in rooms is not in the best condition and you can hear all your neighbours in other rooms. Breakfast was quite tasty but the staff there was not the most polite.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank SamuelBiros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Difficult to find, staff not friendly at all, wifi not working ,when we where at the reception a staff member passed by with cigaret in the mouth,rooms are dirty, bathrooms are dirty, breakfast in a kind of bacement, served as kind of self service, bad coffee, bad fruitjuce, we where happy to leave

Room Tip: Don't go ! You better sleep in your car
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Marc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016

We were on a trip to Slovakia with a friend from there so, there was an obligatory stop off in Nitra where he had gone to university. He booked everything and was going for "cheap and cheerful". That's why we ended up in Hotel Zobor.

I want you all to think about that first moment when you enter a new hotel room and you look around and take in your surroundings and decide if you like it or not. Well, coming in from a corridor with barely functioning lighting, I felt I'd entered a prison room. In the 1970s. I was afraid to touch anything.

The bed and pillows were comfortable. The breakfast was nice too!

At the end of the day, were we were only using the hotel as a base so... on that front it was fine. Don't expect luxury of any kind.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alejestem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Ugly interier, unpleasant receptionist, hallway without functional lights, really bad smell on hallways and in room, dirty floor in the room and much more!

The worst hotel which I visited ever for high price - be carefull to not stay there if it's not really necessary!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dáda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews