We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel LOWE(Piestany)
US$111
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Zuckmann Villa(Piestany)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Panorama(Piestany)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Penzion Diana(Piestany)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rybarsky Dvor(Piestany)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
3
3
2
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
3
2
4
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2012

Stayed in this hotel a number of times and previously was a nice little hotel.
This trip I noticed the hotel public areas needing some freshening up and the one thing stood out when I entered the hotel was the smell of smoke. The roof top bar is a 'smoking bar' and the smell of smoke is even noticeable as you walk into reception. Perhaps as a non-smoker I am over sensitive, but it really put me off the hotel and going to the roof top bar.
Also, the restaurant seems to be run as a separate business to the hotel so you cannot charge drinks and meals to your room. The food quality is also down from previous trips.
Bathroom towels are small and seem very well used and in need of replacement.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Recently stayed at this hotel while attending a wedding in Piestany. Central location, Booked a suite which was very spacious with a great view of the river. Would recommend a visit to the roof top bar.

Room Tip: suite 308 overlooking the river is recommended
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rita K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

We recently stayed at this hotel whilst on a 'dental' holiday to Piestany. The room was spacious and clean with air conditioning. Fresh towels and room service was provided daily. Heavens Bar on the roof terrace was lovely for evening drinks overlooking the river. The breakfast although not a huge continental choice (croissants would have been nice) fresh things were cooked on request, in particular the omelettes were lovely. We had dinner one evening in the hotel restaurant and although a little pricey it was worth the extra for the delicious meal we had. Piestany itself is a lovely little town with great shops and bars and amazing for spa treatments. My husband had a foot massage at the hotel but would not recommend - the best massage was at the big hotel over the bridge. Slight negative but didn't affect our stay was the dirty worn carpets in the corridors. Overall a lovely stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the river
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caroline618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

After 4.5 years I went back to Pavla. The building looks nice like prevuiously but inside some surprices.
The carpet at the corridors is odd and dirty. Including the stairs. Definietly calls for change.
The standard in the room is O.K. Except the towels in the bath. It us clear that they are used since the hotel exist. Old and thin.
The receptionist is very polite and smiling. If you park you car close to the boiler house, she will ask you to move your car because it is dangerous and anyhow, reserved for the boss :-) I didn't understood which argument is more serious.
While waiting for taxi, next quest was checking in and asking for additional room for his daughter. The answer was: the last free room is reserved for the boss. We are not sure, if he will come. It was 20:00. Unbelievable argument.
It seems, the most valuated quest is the boss :-)

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zsolti75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

This is a charming hotel with updated facilities. We had a room overlooking the river, with a large balcony. There is free wireless Internet, and a computer and printer in the lobby to print documents like boarding passes. The staff is very helpful.

Room Tip: A room on the river
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariaRDH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews