We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$65
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Dr. Szontagh(Poprad)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$60
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sobota(Poprad)
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Zauber(Poprad)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vila Mery(Poprad)
US$70
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
US$146
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$240/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aqualand Pension(Poprad)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
16
16
8
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
16
8
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold stylerailway stationgreat hotelfree parkingtatra mountainscafeslovakia
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

The staff at the hotel was amazing however the owner of the pizzeria in the hotel was completely rude and abusive to us and his own staff.
We asked him to store our luggage whilst we were in the mountains and at the end of the day when we returned he refused to serves us any food, saying that the kitchen where closed at 19.30...
Run away if you can (talking to the staff of the pizzeria too)

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Maria Ines C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lukas O, Manager at Hotel Europa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Lukas O, Manager at Hotel Europa, responded to this review
Dear Maria. I'm not quite sure if you were in our pizzeria - Hotel Europa -Poprad
To be honest, I very much doubt you spoke with the owner..I also do not have such an experience with any guest. Pizzeria is open untill 22:00 (also kitchen).
Maybe you can send me the date and approximate time when you were there, we can chceck it on security camera. Our email: info@hotel-europa.sk
Nevertheless, I'm sorry you had a bad experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

Very nice, old style hotel. Room are quiet, with very good internet connection, as well as free parking place for guest. Breakfast officialy is at 7:30, but if you ask, it's available for you from 7:00.

Enjoy
Tomasz

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Toomasz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

Great service, friendly staff....very professional.
Beautifully renovated hotel. Next time we're in Slovakia again we'll certainly stay in Hotel Europa... very good food and amazing coffee!☕️Five stars from us!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Kristýna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights with friends, hiking in High Tatras.
We are so glad we chose this place because everything was the way you expect from pictures, so hard to find these days!
Beautifully renovated by the owner, not a hotel chain but greatly maintained by his family, you will feel very welcome here.
The cafe takes you to 1930's like in a movie, hotel rooms are very comfy and spacious, restaurant is excellent, food is high class and super tasty!
The entire interior is finely balanced of marble, traditional Slovakia wood carvings and classical paintings.
You must try the slivovice spirit as per the owner's recommendation!
They are well prepared for corporate events and conferences, the hotel has many surprising rooms with different style suitable for different events.
We really liked the place and highly recommend even as a place for coffee if you drive by!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Petr B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

The cafe here is incredible - delicious homemade cakes, lovely coffee, super service and very light and clean. The decor is the best bit though - it's like stepping back in time to a more elegant era and it's well worth stopping in for a drink. We were so impressed that we arrived early for our return train specifically to visit again.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mabbers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews