We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
22
47
32
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
47
32
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town nice hotel few steps pedestrian street hotel is located yogurt perfect location recommend this hotel daniela city sauna minibar cheese church arena bus
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2016

This hotel is alright if you aren't looking to spend a lot of money - otherwise I would probably look elsewhere. We were on a budget city break so when we found this 4 star hotel (now called Best Baltic Hotel) on booking.com for a very cheap price we decided to book it. We booked a double room with a 'large double bed' with air conditioning. During our European trip we decided to arrive in Kaunas a day early, so we went on booking.com and added an extra night in the hotel, however when we arrived they struggled to match our two bookings and I think they put us into the first available room because the 'large double bed' was absolutely tiny and only had the bedding for 1 person (single sheet and one pillow) plus there was only one towel in the bathroom, we flagged this up to them and we were given more pillows and towels but the bed was still tiny and we just had to make do - but we are used to making sacrifices by travelling on a budget.

Another thing I was disappointed with was the air conditioning, it was fairly warm when we were there but the air conditioning gave out barely any breeze even on the highest setting so we ended up having to sleep with the windows open which led to me being covered in mosquito bites.

Aside from this though the hotel was in a brilliant location near lots of bars and restaurants and the old town was only about a 15 minute walk away. It was also a very quiet hotel and the rooms seemed very sound proof which was a positive.

Overall I would recommend this hotel if you're on a budget, but just don't go in expecting the 4 star service that is advertised or you will be disappointed.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank science9177179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel was fine, but definately not worth their Four stars... We ordered a room with one large bed - got two small beds, thought there was a spa area with sauna - there was a (cold!) pool and a sauna which only were open for free 7-10 a.m. AND the sauna wasn't even turned on the first day...

The staff was nice though, and breakfast fine.

But do not choose this hotel if you're searching for a four-star experience...

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lunamelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016

The hotel’s name now is Best Baltic Hotel Kaunas. Hotel is located in the center of Kaunas, near nice pedestrian street with shops, cafes and restaurants and in some 15 minutes walking distance away from the old town. Akropolis shopping mall and bus station are in some 5 minutes walking distance. Double room was clean and very spacious featuring everything you may need during your stay, including tea making facilities, hair dryer and toiletries. There is a hotel private car parking right behind the hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was tasty and breakfast area was very nice. It’s possible to visit sauna and swimming pool in the morning. We enjoyed our stay. Very good value for money.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julija_Riga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2016

We had a good time in the hotel, staff at the reception is very nice and helpful. Beeing honest i think this is rather a 2/3 stars hotel, however i liked it and i will come back because rooms are very clean and people is very nice there. breakfast could be a bit better. Location is good, about 15 minuts by walk to the old town. Yes, i recommend it

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank gabriele1976_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2015 via mobile

This hotel was very clean and close to the town's pedestrian area that leads to the old town. Breakfast was reasonable. The staff was well conversant in English and very helpful in particular the girl receptionist who was on duty on the night 29/30th July. This hotel is good value for money and we would highly recommend it

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Carmen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews