We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Centre Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$69
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$48
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Park Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kaunas Hotel(Kaunas)
US$102
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hof Hotel(Kaunas)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Perkuno Namai(Kaunas)(Great Value!)
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$49/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Monk's Bunk Kaunas(Kaunas)(Great Value!)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
34
62
28
19
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
62
28
19
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspanoramic viewroof terraceboiled eggsplace to sleepold townone nightquiet at nightbig roomnice breakfastreception staffnice hotelshort stayroom was cleandouble bedtwo nightsrecommend this hotelcity
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2017

Room was clear and warm. The view trough the window exelent. This hotel are near by big central street of Kaunas, but rooms are in back side, so they are quiet. The breakfast was simply as in a such hotel like this. Coffe good.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 287gitanaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentreH, Front Office Manager at Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Dear Gitana,

We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay and we thank you for your review!

We wish you all the best and see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017

Nice hotel, I had a big room for little money (less than 80 euro's for two nights, including breakfast). Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was OK. Hotel was about 100 m from the main road.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank screenname675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentreH, Front Office Manager at Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Dear guest,

We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay. Thank you fo your lovely words and hopefully we will see you again at Centre Hotel soon!

Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

Room was horrible. Carpet in the room had stains all over, bad smell, there was almost no light and it wasn't cosy stay at all. I felt like we received only extra beds, which were not comfortable.. Breakfast really poor. Basically I felt like back to 1995.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank egle_juodake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentreH, Front Office Manager at Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Dear Egle,

We apologize for the unpleasant experience you had staying at our hotel. Your review helps us constantly improve. Hopefully we will see you again and make it up to you!

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

I am a frequent traveller who regularly purchases room nights in what are nowadays most popular being the budget-mid price range.This strategy usually brings satisfactory results but in the case of the 'Three Star Rated' Centre Hotel it did not. The whole place reminded me of Communist run Hotels in the 1980's. The breakfast bufet was almost a joke, the room TV looked like a cathode ray museum piece, the staff were miserable, there was no sound insulation in the building which meant in my case I could hear people in neighbouring rooms arguing until the earlier hours. The place didn't cost much so although I had prepaid for 4 nights I decided to move to another hotel on the final night.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank czpeppett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentreH, Front Office Manager at Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Dear guest,

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay and that our hotel did not meet your expectations. Your review will help us figure out what improvements should be made, so that everyone that stays with us has the best possible experience!

Best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017

All was ok , nice location near from center and bus station. Nice breakfast, friendly personal. In the room was not so clean floor but the bathroom was big and clean . Generally i liked . Taxi its cheap in the city! Thanks

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank janebrown048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentreH, Front Office Manager at Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Hello, Jane,

Thank you very much for your kind words! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we are waiting for your next visit here at Centre Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews