We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pick for a budget traveler”
Review of Babilonas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Kaunas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 October 2017

For a moderate price I got a tidy room with adequate facilities for a comfortable stay and a bit of work. I remember noticing small imperfections, but after 2+ weeks cannot remember what those were - which means they were insignificant. Would stay there again, would recommend to others.

Breakfast was good and did not taste cheap. Oh, yes, TV did not work for some reason, but I didn't even bother to ask the reception - not a big fan of TV :).

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pavel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

2 - 6 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2017

The first room we got had a dirty fridge with opened and half empty bottle of wine (what is charged), but after raising this with reception we received another room. Also in that another room I saw a garbage of taken out bottle of water by someone else and this time there was no wine in the fridge at all despite of the fact it was in a price list.

We also asked and reception agreed that we may leave at 3pm next day. Unfortunately, the next day at noon a lady came in and asked why we are still here. She said that the reception girl made a mistake by saying us we may stay longer as the hotel is full and we need to understand and go out...

Besides, the sink in bathroom wasn't working very well so that it was a shower combined with a bathtub. Also the location of te hotel is weired... just in the middle of old wooden family houses, quite far away from the old town and a castle.

All in all, I definitely won't visit this place ever again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oscyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

The genuinely warm, helpful and accomodating receptionist heightened the hotel experience several notches. She went out of her way to find scales to weigh our luggage, packed a beautiful breakfast and stood ready to pour coffee for us at 5 O´clock in the morning, etc. The hotel itself was close to the City Centre (walking distance, but several stairs had to be climbed going back, so not for the physically impaired), it was clean, had air condition - nothing exceptional but well worth the price. The outstanding service however, would make us visit again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Evamammapersson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

The location is not so bad for the guest with car but the facilities inside the hotel needs to be fixed. Floor drain in the bathroom was clogged up, toilet seat had a crack, aircon didn't work, the hallway was very dark and breakfast was basic, nothing special in it.
Based on the reviews we were expecting better than what we experienced.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Janet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

Ordered food for my weeding, everything was tasty and fresh, at it was reasonable priced. Service was also good, no issues, highly recommended. Especially good was shrimp salad. Other food was also good.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Einaras M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kaunas hotels
2 km away
Ibis Kaunas Centre
Ibis Kaunas Centre
#6 of 28 in Kaunas
336 reviews
1 km away
Algiro Hotel
Algiro Hotel
#1 of 28 in Kaunas
214 reviews
1.6 km away
Daugirdas Hotel
Daugirdas Hotel
#3 of 28 in Kaunas
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Kaunas Hotel
Kaunas Hotel
#4 of 28 in Kaunas
396 reviews
0.6 km away
Kaunas City Hotel
Kaunas City Hotel
#2 of 28 in Kaunas
298 reviews
1 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Kaunas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Babilonas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Babilonas

Address: Zhalioji g. 38A, Kaunas 44199, Lithuania
Region: Lithuania > Kaunas County > Kaunas
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Kaunas
Price Range: RM 164 - RM 220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Babilonas 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Babilonas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing