We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, with comfortable rooms in the center”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Kaunas
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Kaunas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great hotel, with comfortable rooms in the center of Kaunas. We found that most everything was within walking distance. The rooms were a normal size, with very comfortable beds, and nice bedding. The breakfast was excellent with a lot of variety and a very high quality of food. We also had lunch in the hotel restaurant on one of the days and also found the food to be delicious. There is a casino attached to the property, if you are interested in that sort of entertainment. Currently the lobby bar is under renovation, which was a shame, since it seemed like it would be a great place from where to plan your day in Kaunas.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ievag1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurate R, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Kaunas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for your nice review which is very much appreciated by all of us at the hotel. I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay, our rooms, beds, breakfast and lunch. Please be informed that our bar is already opened and all our guests can enjoy the snacks and drinks.

We look forward to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely, Jurate Rudiene, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (577)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 577 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I hadn't visited this hotel after it was re-branded from Reval to Park Inn but it was as good as always. For me this hotel ranks among the very best of Park Inns and it's definitely the safehaven in Kaunas, city that can be a bit hostile. It might be lacking old world charm but the efficiency, service and meets-your-needs product was just what I needed. Extra treat is the beauty centre "Sauleja" in the shopping arcade; great relaxation and harmony. Conference floor is large and multi-functional.

Room Tip: Business class rooms are large and comfortable.
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Juha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurate R, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Kaunas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Juha M.,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for your nice comments. I am pleased to hear that the efforts we put together with the team in Park Inn are visible and makes our guests and you happy and satisfied. Me personally and my team appreciate very much your time to write positive comments as these comments make our day and make us work even harder in order to make everybody happy who stay with us.

Looking forward to welcome you again.
Sincerely,
Jurate Rudiene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The location of the hotel is very good. Walking distance to the «main events» in Kaunas. The staff was very polite and helpful.

Not the most spacious rooms, and I miss a small fridge/minibar to keep some bottles of water in. Over all clean and tidy in the room, and hotel area in general.

The gym at the hotel is not as big as it looks in the pictures, but well equipped. The gym also had clean towels and a water dispencer, which is a huge plus!

Breakfast was good, a lot of different choices. But the juice, smoothies and water should have had some ice, it was served lukewarm.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Hannehp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rima M, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Kaunas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for staying with Park Inn by Radisson Kaunas hotel and for taking time to complete the review. your opinion is very important for us. For more comfortable stay I would like to offer for you a Junior suite which is spacious and has a minibar in room. I am looking forward to welcome you back, when your travel destination brings you back to Kaunas.
Sincerely, Rima Mikalauskiene, front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

Our room was lovely and quiet on the 8th floor. Bed comfortable and room and bathroom very clean and with everything you need. Staff in hotel all friendly and very efficient. Cleaners deserve to be paid well as the hotel is spotless. We enjoyed the breakfast and the choice which is vast. Love the waffle maker. We had dinner in the hotel restaurant on both nights as the food, presentation and service is excellent. Fabulous food and priced very reasonably. Only negative about our stay was the casino. Was looking forward to it however found the staff 8n casino a tad unwelcoming....just got in the door and straight away was asked can i help you, I said just looking at present, as I wanted to see what gaming tables they had, she was not happy about this and said if we wanted to be in casino she would need our passports for Id, although we had our passports with us I was not inclined to stay as I already felt uncomfortable. Shame as I like casinos when I am away and that was a reason for booking the hotel. However we did not let this spoil our stay and went to the bar where the staff are great

Room Tip: 8th floor quiet, no traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sparkles4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rima M, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Kaunas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for an excellent review. We are very happy, that you liked our hotel during your recent stay in Kaunas. I apologize for the negative experience with Casino and I am really glad that it did not spoil your wonderful stay. We are looking forward to welcome you back, when your travel destination brings you back to Kaunas.
Sincerely,
Rima Mikalauskiene
Front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

Had a great time staff was friendly as ever and so helpful. Food was lovely we ate most everyday at the restaurant and we loved the ginger bar. Staff was funny friendly and so helpful. The benefits of becoming a Carlson member are fantastic and the check out was great. Room service food was so nice also.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn
Thank 822beverleyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rima M, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Kaunas, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for staying with us and for our your excellent feedback. We are committed to ensuring every guest is happy with their stay and I am very glad that you liked our hotel and your comments about our staff just made my day! Thank you once again. I wish you a lot memorable moments with our hotels in the future and I am looking forward to welcome you back.
Sincerely.
Rima Mikalauskiene
Front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kaunas hotels
0.8 km away
Kaunas City Hotel
Kaunas City Hotel
#3 of 28 in Kaunas
291 reviews
0.7 km away
Kaunas Hotel
Kaunas Hotel
#4 of 28 in Kaunas
386 reviews
0.6 km away
Europa Royale Kaunas
Europa Royale Kaunas
#6 of 28 in Kaunas
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Algiro Hotel
Algiro Hotel
#1 of 28 in Kaunas
209 reviews
2.2 km away
Daugirdas Hotel
Daugirdas Hotel
#9 of 28 in Kaunas
273 reviews
1.1 km away
Ibis Kaunas Centre
Ibis Kaunas Centre
#5 of 28 in Kaunas
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Kaunas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Kaunas

Address: Donelaicio Str. 27, Kaunas 3001, Lithuania (Formerly Takioji Neris)
Phone Number:
Region: Lithuania > Kaunas County > Kaunas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kaunas
#1 Spa Hotel in Kaunas
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kaunas
#1 Business Hotel in Kaunas
#2 Family Hotel in Kaunas
Price Range: RM420 - RM530 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Park Inn by Radisson Kaunas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within easy reach of top attractions like Zalgirio Arena, this city centre hotel in Kaunas is an ideal home base in a bustling metropolis. Take advantage of proximity the Akropolis Shopping and Leisure Centre as well as the Kaunas Zoo, and enjoy pampering amenities like an-on site spa. Free Wireless High-speed Internet keeps you connected throughout your stay, while convenient nearby connections to the airport, bus station and E262/A6 motorway facilitate travel. When hunger strikes, you can settle in at our own Restaurant Diverso to savour finely crafted European favourites, or you can treat yourself to a light snack and fresh-mixed cocktail at Ginger Bar. Our bustling Olympic Casino welcomes you to try your luck at a variety of games, the perfect way to unwind after a full day of meetings or sightseeing. We also offer a total of 8 versatile conference rooms. The hotel is certified in accordance with The Global Security Standard of Safehotels Alliance AB ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Kaunas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Kaunas Hotel Kaunas
Reval Hotel Kaunas
Takioji Neris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing